Ross Stores Reviews | Glassdoor

Ross Stores Reviews

Updated Jan 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
54%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Ross Stores CEO Barbara Rentler
Barbara Rentler
1,089 Ratings
  1. "Pretty good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Stocker 

    I worked at Ross Stores part-time

    Pros

    This job is pretty good overall and you get good discounts

    Cons

    Don’t try the stock room if you have back pains/trouble, if your slow pace you won’t make it

    Advice to Management

    Slow down work speed a little

    Ross Stores2020-01-07
  2. "Stock"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Ross Stores

    Pros

    Running racks friendly co-workers .

    Cons

    Working with customers that are unhappy

    Advice to Management

    Keep stores clean

    Ross Stores2020-01-06
  3. "Cprrr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Associate 

    I have been working at Ross Stores part-time

    Pros

    Streamlined efficient fun friendly atmosphere and we can we’re casual clothes now

    Cons

    Being timed so much for our customer transactions.

    Ross Stores2020-01-07
  4. "Ab1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Assistant Buyer 

    I worked at Ross Stores full-time

    Pros

    Nice people , hardworking, dedicated, driven

    Cons

    Long hours and commuting was awful but it was overall okay

    Ross Stores2020-01-06
  5. "Ross stores review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Supervisor in Aurora, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ross Stores full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great growing opportunities, friendly staff, and benefits.

    Cons

    Every store seems to be understaffed.

    Advice to Management

    Try to promote more internal growth.

    Ross Stores2020-01-04
  6. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Asheville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ross Stores full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay and flexible scheduling

    Cons

    Management was mean and biased. Corporate and management were never on the same page leading to general store chaos

    Advice to Management

    Listen to advice from staff, and Jew your opinions to yourself it’s unprofessional to take about other staff to other employees

    Ross Stores2020-01-03
  7. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Dublin, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ross Stores full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment and they have great opportunities for growth.

    Cons

    I can't think of any right now.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Ross Stores2020-01-02
  8. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service 

    I worked at Ross Stores part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, time, easy, fun, different

    Cons

    Pretty much no change in job duties

    Ross Stores2020-01-15
  9. "Great company, excellent management, dedicated and motivated employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Manager in Dublin, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ross Stores full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Positive work environment, fun atmosphere, nice and friendly culture, smart and hardworking employees, everyone treated with respect, easy to build relationships, and super supportive management!

    Cons

    Some tasks are over analyzed, tendency to sweat assets too long, and hesitancy to deviate from prior ways does occur. Its mainly done to be frugal, but short sighted decisions sometimes leads to bigger future costs...

    Advice to Management

    Continue the corporate culture, its amazing! So glad and proud to be working here. Thank you for the time, support and leadership.

    Ross Stores2019-12-30
  10. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Stock 

    I worked at Ross Stores full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment. Friendly Flexible Profesional

    Cons

    Nothing con about working here.

    Ross Stores2019-12-30
Found 4694 reviews