Rosslyn Data Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

Rosslyn Data Technologies Reviews

Updated Jan 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.4
40%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
Rosslyn Data Technologies CEO Roger Bullen (no image)
Roger Bullen
26 Ratings
  1. "Title"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Rosslyn Data Technologies full-time

    Pros

    fun company to work for

    Cons

    slow annual ongoing growth rate

    Rosslyn Data Technologies2018-02-23
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Deeply Broken"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Rosslyn Data Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are few. Like all firms there are good honest people but they have no hope to achieve their dreams.

    Cons

    It is one of the most divisive and deceitful firms I have worked for. I was hired to doing something that was taken away. My Boss is just simply not fit for purpose. The team walk on egg shells around them and are dictated to in a derogatory submissive fashion. It is unworkable.

    Continue reading
    Rosslyn Data Technologies2019-06-28
  3. Helpful (9)

    "I agree with previous review in that it is the most toxic work environment I have ever witnessed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rosslyn Data Technologies for more than a year

    Pros

    Started out being a decent idea with some dedicated workers. Had the ability to really change the way big data was used

    Cons

    Worst management I have ever seen. CEO is true Jekyll/Hyde with the worst parts of Napolean thrown in. Lie cheat steal seems to be the mantra

    Continue reading
    Rosslyn Data Technologies2014-06-02
  4. Helpful (8)

    "Dysfunctional and toxic work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Rosslyn Data Technologies

    Pros

    This software company does have loosely defined solutions that have some merit. Also many of the non-executives (technical, marketing and sales) are of superior acumen.

    Cons

    Whilst the CEO does have a certain amount of pre-employment appeal, he has created the most toxic work environment I have every witness in a software company. I was warned of his Jekyll and Hyde demeanor by the Rosslyn personnel the very first week on the job. He consistently resorts to unsubstantiated personal attacks and relishes in the resulting disharmony. The remaining two Rosslyn executives (all other directors have resigned) simply do not have the backbone to correct this inappropriate behavior by the CEO. If you are seeking a position at Rosslyn, I encourage you to seriously reconsider staying with your current employer and pursue opportunities with another company.

    Continue reading
    Rosslyn Data Technologies2013-07-15
  5. "Lovely company party"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rosslyn Data Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    we just had a wonderful company party with the new larger business, it was a wonderful day we had so much fun and laughter, and it was great to meet some of our new colleagues for the first time its true we work hard here but we play quite hard too

    Cons

    there is a back log of work to get the new product ready and we really need more people to help

    Continue reading
    Rosslyn Data Technologies2020-01-01
  6. "Do not work harder, work smarter !!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rosslyn Data Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Its a faced paced environment, with a lot of challenges ahead, but with that comes great reward. there are opportunities to grow and develop your skills. with the new products that are being developed and as well as the old. I feel my role helps me achieve all I want and need and I have a great work-life balance because of it.

    Cons

    communication is sometimes lost in the grapevine, but just keep pushing and stating your case. they will hear you.

    Continue reading
    Rosslyn Data Technologies2019-12-18
  7. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rosslyn Data Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I can work flexibly if needed, great colleagues and have no problem in speaking with my manager or any of the senior management team. They are talking about making improvements for staff and investing in them and communication is definitely improving. Very surprised at some of the negative comments on here, not the impression I get from talking to colleagues at all. It's a shame people only put negative comments on here when there are lots of very happy staff, it gives a very distorted view of what the company is genuinely like to work for. It's not perfect but then not many places are but overall a pretty good company to work for.

    Cons

    Can take a while to get decisions. Lack of marketing at the moment.

    Rosslyn Data Technologies2019-12-18
  8. "Poor outlook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Rosslyn Data Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I was pleased and excited when I joined but it has become unbearable.

    Cons

    We are stretched to breaking point and I see no progress. Management seem to have ideas but they aren’t connected or joined up. It’s really tough.

    Continue reading
    Rosslyn Data Technologies2019-12-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Declining"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Rosslyn Data Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are many good things but they are counterbalanced by the bad.

    Cons

    Leadership. We have just received some really sad news about one of our colleagues and not one director wrote or sad something. Heartless. We are meant to be one team. This has shown us all just how fragmented and badly run we are.

    Continue reading
    Rosslyn Data Technologies2019-12-09

    Rosslyn Data Technologies Response

    December 11, 2019CIO

    I am not in the habit of commenting on other's opinion of my company. I will however on this occasion make an exception, as it relates to very sad news about a friend and colleague of ours. I do not for one second believe that the author of the above review is a member of our team.We have all been hit hard by this event and none more so than his direct work colleagues and his manager. We are all dealing with this as best we can and are supporting all who knew him. The CEO and COO communicated verbally and via email the sad news to the whole company and this was also mentioned in our latest company newsletter. We are of course keeping in close contact with the family of our friend and affording any help and support we can.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Don't even work here as a last resort"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rosslyn Data Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You'll have great stories to shock your friends.

    Cons

    I have never seen a more shocking management team, ethics don't exist here. Senior managers protect each other, force newcomers and devs to do all the work while directors go for long lunches or don't bother showing up at all. The company lies to clients and investors daily. Benefits like maternity leave are avoided by firing people, sales commission is stolen. The scary part is the managers think they're doing a good job. Anyone who questions it finds themselves out of a job.

    Continue reading
    Rosslyn Data Technologies2019-08-13

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 40 reviews