Roth Staffing Reviews

Updated Jun 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 383 of over 576 reviews

4.2
82%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Roth Staffing CEO Adam Roth
Adam Roth
136 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance, growth potential(in 65 reviews)

  • "Culture -Strong sense of culture, commitment to Mission Vision and Values(in 34 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper Management just cares about(in 16 reviews)

  • "Executive and regional management leaders are dishonest and hide behind Mission Vision Values of the company - At times, feels like a cult(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Roth Staffing and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work!

      Jun 10, 2021 - Sales Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best place to work in staffing industry! People matter here.

      Cons

      Not sure for this area

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Pretends to care about their employees but not over customers and making money

      Mar 25, 2021 - Branch Manager in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Lots of "things" for employees such as yearly gifts, anniversary trips, and junk. - Passionate coworkers who enjoy helping place people in roles.

      Cons

      - If you're not an "elite" member they don't care about your success unless it's making them money. -The ELT is made up of fake leaders and liars who won't hesitate to throw you under the bus. Managers will take leads and clients to make their own commission.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Roth Staffing Response

      Hello: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback here on Glassdoor. We were saddened to read your review and take these allegations very seriously. Roth Staffing Companies, L.P. has a zero-tolerance policy regarding inequitable and discriminatory treatment towards our Coworkers, including the same by clients or vendors. Additionally, we have policies in place to ensure that our Coworkers have different communication avenues to raise concerns beyond their direct managers. It is our sincerest hope that we have the opportunity to reconnect with you, learning more about your experience and completing a full investigation of your concerns. We invite you to email hrhelp@rothstaffing.com with your preferred contact details, so that we may escalate your feedback and connect you directly with our SVP of HR. We appreciate you bringing this experience to our attention and look forward to hearing from you soon. Thank you, Roth Staffing Companies

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Love what I am seeing

      Apr 26, 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company had worked so hard and been incredibly thoughtful in working thru the pandemic, diversity conversations, and looking toward the future of staffing. Despite the challenges of the past year, I am excited about our direction and thankful to our leaders.

      Cons

      Staffing always has metrics and a delicate balance of orders and candidates. Right now, it takes a tremendous amount of work find good clients and candidates.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Support from bottom up

      May 14, 2021 - Technical Recruiter in Sacramento, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employee friendly, training & development, competitive salary,

      Cons

      I haven't experience any negative

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great Culture!

      Jun 2, 2021 - Business Solutions Specialist in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture and good management

      Cons

      No room for growth in the branch environment

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Culture is nice

      May 22, 2021 - Operations Analyst in Orange, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture is a fun environment

      Cons

      Negotiate pay from get go because won't be able to ask for raises later

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great experience

      Apr 19, 2021 - Administrative Assistant in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great learning experience. Met a lot of people.

      Cons

      No development program. Internal system is slow

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company that stands behind their employees and lives by their values

      Mar 23, 2021 - Business Solutions Manager in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work culture, latest and greatest technology, great benefits

      Cons

      none I can think of. This is a fantastic company to work for

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      They Want You To Succeed

      Mar 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of job opportunities across many fields and levels. Recruiters you can actually speak to and want to get you hired. Training opportunities.

      Cons

      Would like to see more manager level and above opportunities.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Do Not Work in South Florida

      Mar 9, 2021 - Business Solutions Manager in West Palm Beach, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are no pros for working for any office in South Florida.

      Cons

      Biggest mistake was working in South Florida. All of the offices are managed terribly and they all have one Senior person that has all of the accounts, this Senior person does not want to work with anyone at all! The turnover especially in the West Palm Beach office is horrendous. Their sales goals are sky high. Technology is terrible. Plus this is the last destination for all the candidates that cannot find jobs so you can probably guess the caliber of talent you interview.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 383 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Roth Staffing Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Roth Staffing? Share Your Experiences

    or