KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Rothmans, Benson & Hedges

Engaged Employer

Rothmans, Benson & Hedges

Add a Review

Rothmans, Benson & Hedges Reviews

Updated May 31, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 67 of over 88 reviews

4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Rothmans, Benson & Hedges Managing Director Peter Luongo (no image)
Peter Luongo
25 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "However, with this autonomy came a lack of mentorship, as I met with my direct manager only twice for the first internship I held.(in 5 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good Job

    Sep 1, 2017 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay, benefits, car, personal spending.

    Cons

    Work-life balance, tobacco, clients were sometimes hard to deal with.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome

    Jun 30, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, awesome place to be

    Cons

    Lunch stinks and goes by to fast, plus I miss recess

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee

    This place ruined me

    Aug 21, 2020 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great benefits and salary - work trips i.e. sales conference

    Cons

    This place ruined me. I was very junior when I started there and eager to grow in my role. My manager was the absolute worst and had no leadership whatsoever and it made it very hard for me to further develop my skills. I think that there is a lot of opportunity at a place like this but they are built off of seniority so its very hard to move up when you aren't receiving good feedback.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Rothmans, Benson & Hedges Response

    RBH/PMI

    Thanks very much for your feedback. Kindly connect with your People and Culture Manager, so we may further address your concerns.

  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great conditions and work environment

    May 31, 2022 - Supervisor in Quebec, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits. Good salaries. Up to date systems.

    Cons

    Strong decline in business. Company has been on CCAA for more than 2 years now.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to start your career

    May 16, 2022 - Business Development Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Competitive salary and benefits package

    Cons

    Lack of career opportunities and professional development

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good company

    Apr 18, 2022 - Commercial 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Exceptional Benefits Excellent management Clear vision for future success

    Cons

    Disconnect on cross functional projects

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Decent company

    Mar 21, 2022 - Business Development Representative (BDR) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits, relaxed culture

    Cons

    Lack of meaningful support from boss

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Review business requirements

    Mar 6, 2022 - IT Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance is good

    Cons

    Not many growth opportunities available

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great company

    Feb 14, 2022 - Territory Executive in Quebec, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People always willing to help

    Cons

    Company only get direction from head office in Switzerland. A lot of items and product have to wait for approval from oversea to delay process in Canada.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Lots of opportunities to grow

    Feb 7, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Challenging and nurturing environment, great team to work with, flexibility and accountability.

    Cons

    None that are worth mentioning

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 67 Reviews

Rothmans, Benson & Hedges Reviews FAQs

Rothmans, Benson & Hedges has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 88 reviews left anonymously by employees. 78% of employees would recommend working at Rothmans, Benson & Hedges to a friend and 77% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 5% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Rothmans, Benson & Hedges employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Rothmans, Benson & Hedges. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

78% of Rothmans, Benson & Hedges employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Rothmans, Benson & Hedges 3.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.7 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Rothmans, Benson & Hedges to be culture, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, career development, management.

Popular Careers with Rothmans, Benson & Hedges Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Rothmans, Benson & Hedges? Share Your Experiences

Rothmans, Benson & Hedges logo
or

Rothmans, Benson & Hedges Photos

+ Add Photo
Rothmans, Benson & Hedges photo of: Pride 2019
Rothmans, Benson & Hedges photo of: Habitat for Humanity - Montreal July 2019
Rothmans, Benson & Hedges photo of: Pride 2019
Rothmans, Benson & Hedges photo of: Pride 2019
Rothmans, Benson & Hedges photo of: Pride 2019
Rothmans, Benson & Hedges photo of: Pride 2019
Rothmans, Benson & Hedges photo of: Tree Planting Activity
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Philip Morris International Inc.
See all affiliated companies