KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Rothmans, Benson & Hedges

Is this your company?

Rothmans, Benson & Hedges

Add a Review

Rothmans, Benson & Hedges Reviews

Updated Jun 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 46 of over 64 reviews

3.7
61%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Rothmans, Benson & Hedges Managing Director Peter Luongo (no image)
Peter Luongo
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people and good compensation(in 7 reviews)

  • "Flexible hours and good work life balance(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "A lot of satisfied morons, repetitive tasks, no work/life balance(in 4 reviews)

  • "Heavily skewed towards sales now, senior management doesn't care that their new products aren't succeeding(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good Job

      Sep 1, 2017 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay, benefits, car, personal spending.

      Cons

      Work-life balance, tobacco, clients were sometimes hard to deal with.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee

      This place ruined me

      Aug 21, 2020 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great benefits and salary - work trips i.e. sales conference

      Cons

      This place ruined me. I was very junior when I started there and eager to grow in my role. My manager was the absolute worst and had no leadership whatsoever and it made it very hard for me to further develop my skills. I think that there is a lot of opportunity at a place like this but they are built off of seniority so its very hard to move up when you aren't receiving good feedback.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Rothmans, Benson & Hedges Response

      RBH/PMI

      Thanks very much for your feedback. Kindly connect with your People and Culture Manager, so we may further address your concerns.

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      great ethos

      Jun 7, 2021 - Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good vision on smoke free future

      Cons

      nothing really, great people to work with

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      May 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Strong senior management, being part of a global organization, great teamwork especially through the pandemic

      Cons

      Hard to navigate power structures, being part of a global organization can sometimes be hard to deal with as local ideas get crushed.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place with work-life balance

      May 31, 2021 - Territory Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great working condition and benefits

      Cons

      Fast pace working environment and highly demanding.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Terrible work life balance and no career prospects

      May 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary and benefits are good People are mostly nice to work with

      Cons

      Layoffs and restructuring in almost every department No openness about career paths or what comes next No work life balance, but lots of meetings to talk about it, which takes up even more time, but no action to fix this Taking stress or parental leave will end your chances of moving up in the company

      1 person found this review helpful

      Rothmans, Benson & Hedges Response

      Talent Acquisition Specialist

      Hello, we appreciate your feedback. Kindly connect with your designated People and Culture Lead, so we may further address your concerns.

    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Nice team to work with

      Jun 7, 2021 - Digital Engagement Lead in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Balance work & life, nice people

      Cons

      Everything seems to be highly confidential

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Toxic environment, tons of politics and they will work you to the bone.

      Apr 20, 2021 - Anonymous in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay/benefits. People outside of Canada are are super nice and supportive. Company is great if you are a “yes man/woman” and you do as you’re told.

      Cons

      Pushy, condescending leadership team who bully their employees into furthering their own agendas. Female employees have run to the bathroom in tears and management doesn’t care. Company only cares about money. Poor management and leadership. You are expected to hoc a product that isn’t selling and work with people who don’t respect each other. If you have a difference of opinion on something, and your boss doesn’t agree, you may as well quit.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Rothmans, Benson & Hedges Response

      Talent Acquisition Specialist

      We are very sorry to hear about your experience at Rothmans, Benson & Hedges. We value all of our current and former employees' feedback and we would be happy to learn more about ways we can improve. Our organization continues to dedicate time and effort on providing managers access to various training programs & tools. Our programs are designed to further develop and empower our people managers. Please feel free to contact the HR department to discuss your concerns anytime. We wish you the best.

    9. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Supportive and Enjoyable

      May 6, 2021 - Finance 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work with and plenty of room for growth

      Cons

      Nothing I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good company to work

      Jan 22, 2021 - Financial Analyst in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work closely with international fellows

      Cons

      Too big for one person to know every aspect of the business

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 46 Reviews

    Work at Rothmans, Benson & Hedges? Share Your Experiences

    Rothmans, Benson & Hedges logo
    or