Roush Industries "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor

Roush Industries Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Nov 7, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
69%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Roush Industries CEO Evan Lyall (no image)
Evan Lyall
67 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company, great people would recommend(in 8 reviews)

  • "Diverse group of workers who are good people: Roush quickly gets rid of thieves and rule breakers(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low pay, not much room for advancement(in 9 reviews)

  • "Long hours, some weekends, my role didn't pay overtime(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Vehicle evaluator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vehicle Evaluator in Dearborn, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roush Industries part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Get to drive new pre production vehicles on a pre determined route. Met alot of great people and theres great supervision.

    Cons

    The starting pay isn't very much and you rarley get 40 hours so its only good for supplemental income. A great second job.

    Advice to Management

    Tell the good workers that their doing a good job.

    Roush Industries2015-08-21
  2. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends

    I worked at Roush Industries

    Pros

    Great company, great people would recommend

    Cons

    Didn’t know what all departments actually did until taken on a tour

    Roush Industries2018-11-08
  3. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Roush Industries part-time

    Pros

    Great People You will learn alot

    Cons

    Low Salary Unpredictable about full time

    Roush Industries2017-06-19
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good Starting Point"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Engineer in Livonia, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Roush Industries

    Pros

    Wear a lot of different hats, learn a wealth of new things, get exposure to exciting secret projects, work closely with customers. Great people to work with

    Cons

    Long hours, some weekends, my role didn't pay overtime. Low pay by industry averages. A lot of poitics.

    Advice to Management

    Be more flexible - upgrade compensation packages.

    Roush Industries2016-02-24
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good Place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Lead Technician in Livonia, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Roush Industries for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, good atmosphere, cool cars

    Cons

    Under appreciated at times, and underpaid

    Advice to Management

    Stay on top of employee reviews, it keeps them happy

    Roush Industries2016-02-22
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Interesting place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT in Livonia, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Roush Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Always something new happening, never boring Great people to work with Good medical benefits, ok dental Lots of independence

    Cons

    Salaries tend to be below industry standards Too little vacation time, only 2 weeks to start and 5 years before you get an extra week No flex time Not a lot of advance planning on initiatives

    Advice to Management

    Review vacation and salary policies to attract and retain good employees

    Roush Industries2015-02-11
  7. "OK, but not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Representative in Livonia, MI
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Roush Industries

    Pros

    Fun job, great people to work with. Travel was good as I went to many shows around the country. Overall it was a positive experience.

    Cons

    No room to grow, people talked behind your back and there wasn't much room for growth. However it wasn't a terrible experience.

    Advice to Management

    I would offer more incentives to get employees motivated. Bonus would work along with pay raises and better benefits. Thanks

    Roush Industries2011-08-02
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Roush Industries

    Pros

    Great people and challenging projects. Room to grow in terms of skill and expertise, with new things to learn every day.

    Cons

    With rare exceptions office environments are gray, dingy, windowless and depressing - dim lighting, dirty carpet, peeling paint. Compensation and benefits are subpar. Workload and turnover are high. Privately owned, and any potential expense (including your paycheck) is considered money from the owners' pockets.

    Advice to Management

    Penny wise, pound foolish. Make your employees feel valued by (paying them more!). Invest in the business, it's becoming stagnant.

    Roush Industries2012-10-04
Found 8 reviews