Roush Industries Employee Reviews about "low pay"

Updated Nov 18, 2018

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
59%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Roush Industries Chief Executive Officer Evan Lyall (no image)
Evan Lyall
101 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work environment and culture(in 12 reviews)

  • "Great company, great people would recommend(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours, some weekends, my role didn't pay overtime(in 9 reviews)

  • "Low pay, not much room for advancement(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Reviews about "low pay"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Development Engineer

      Nov 18, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work environment Interesting projects Use of facilities

      Cons

      Low pay Other departments don’t communicate well with each other. This creates many issues on individual employee levels all the way to full program levels.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good for retirees or for a little extra cash

      Jan 11, 2016 - Lead Vehicle Evaluator in Henderson, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Get to drive some pretty cool cars and see a lot of the state. Work is mostly unsupervised.

      Cons

      Low pay, poor communication from management. Poor management in general. Often have to drive vehicles that are not road-worthy and have no safety equipment like airbags etc. Work schedule changes by the day and many times you arrive at 5am only to be told your not working today. You are not allowed to eat in the cars and if you bring your lunch you will be eating outside in all weather types.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good Starting Point

      Feb 23, 2016 - Engineer in Livonia, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Wear a lot of different hats, learn a wealth of new things, get exposure to exciting secret projects, work closely with customers. Great people to work with

      Cons

      Long hours, some weekends, my role didn't pay overtime. Low pay by industry averages. A lot of poitics.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      exciting work, but slave type conditions

      Jan 12, 2016 - Senior Engineer in Livonia, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      exciting work, lots of variety, LOTS of responsibility, promotion is possible if you can stand to stick around that long, good experience to take to a better job

      Cons

      HIGH PRESSURE, HIGH STRESS, LOW PAY Sucks when you realize your friends at real companies work half as hard for more money and better benefits. No one has ever regretted leaving Roush. My biggest regrets- 1) not leaving at 5:00 each day 2) not quitting sooner

      Continue reading
      9 people found this review helpful

      Roush Industries Response

      Recruiting Manager

      Our work environment at Roush is very fast-paced and many times there are periods of increased activity. Some projects require a great deal of attention, this includes an increase in commitment and hours. It is never our intention to overwork anyone and we would expect that our employees would discuss any concerns with their department manager, working together to find an amicable solution.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Operations/Technician

      Mar 19, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Livonia, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Benefits!! Great Communication, and different avenues to take.

      Cons

      Low pay, not much room for advancement.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Roush Industries Response

      HR Manager

      Roush is proud of the world class benefits we offer our people. Our competitive compensation, cool projects and our people make Roush a great place to be. At Roush we promote from within and are always looking for people with the drive and initiative to take the next step in their career. Employees are welcome to apply for jobs with any of the Roush companies. The diversity of projects and opportunities makes Roush a great place to challenge yourself. Check us out at roush.com/join-our-team for a list of all of our opportunities.

    6. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Good stepping stone

      Sep 29, 2010 -  in Livonia, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Over time is occassionally available. It was a steady paycheck. A lot of diversity in activities, so a great deal of potential to learn new skills.

      Cons

      Long hours. Low pay compared to similar companies. Very little time off. No work-personal balance allowed, expected to put company before family. No job security

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Current Employee

      The work is gratifying, however opportunity and pay is horrible.

      Mar 18, 2015 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's a job for now.

      Cons

      Low pay and few opportunities

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to begin or end your career.

      Nov 19, 2014 - Senior Engineer in Livonia, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to begin career.

      Cons

      Low pay, and long hours.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee

      ROUSH

      Jun 22, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice people, nice atmosphere, clean

      Cons

      Low pay, high stress, no recognition

      1 person found this review helpful

      Roush Industries Response

      HR Manager

      Cool projects, great people and a clean, safe environment to work in are hallmarks at Roush. The challenges of working on cutting edge technologies and projects are rewarded with competitive pay, excellent benefits and boundless opportunities. Check us out at roush.com/join-our-team for a list of all our opportunities.

    Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with Roush Industries Job Seekers

    Test Driver
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Entry Level Engine Calibration Engineer
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Roush Industries? Share Your Experiences

    Roush Industries logo
    or