KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Roush Industries

Is this your company?

Roush Industries

Add a Review

Roush Industries Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Nov 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 278 reviews

3.8
59%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Roush Industries Chief Executive Officer Evan Lyall (no image)
Evan Lyall
106 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work environment and culture(in 12 reviews)

  • "Great company, great people would recommend(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours, some weekends, my role didn't pay overtime(in 9 reviews)

  • "Low pay, not much room for advancement(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Roush Industries and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "work environment"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Intern, less than 1 year

      Roush Manufacturing Engineer Intern

      Sep 16, 2019 - Manufacturing Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work environment and culture

      Cons

      Slow paced at times in between projects

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company

      Apr 1, 2020 - Teaching Assistant in Urbana, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Wonderful co-workers and work environment

      Cons

      Don't pay in the summer

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Enjoyable Job, less enjoyable compensation

      Nov 4, 2019 - Test Engineer in Auburn Hills, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Being a test engineer has its perks. You are able to spend time with and learn about the newest automotive products. Fellow Coworkers are all very nice and there is a great work environment.

      Cons

      Management does not recognize or acknowledge good work. Needed to ask multiple times for a yearly performance review, and once a review was given there was not much helpful feedback and no raise was offered.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Development Engineer

      Nov 18, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work environment Interesting projects Use of facilities

      Cons

      Low pay Other departments don’t communicate well with each other. This creates many issues on individual employee levels all the way to full program levels.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Roush Industries Review

      Nov 17, 2018 - Product Development Engineer in Allen Park, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Working Environment Interesting Projects Access to company facilities and resources Decent benefits

      Cons

      Poor pay compared to industry average No Sick Time Very little Holidays Poor Project management

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Easy going place to work for with great job security.

      Mar 1, 2018 - Mechanical Design Engineer in Livonia, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Comfortable work environment. People are easy to get along with. Lots of different projects to be apart of. Wide range of software usage.

      Cons

      Distanced a bit from management so sometime you can feel noticed for your accomplishments. Slow to get pay raises unless you a persistent and forward about asking for them.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Roush Industries Response

      Human Resources Generalist

      Thank you for your comments. Roush strives to create a workforce dedicated to our customers and excited about our projects. We are excited about our innovative programs and technology, which help us maintain our place as a leader in the industry. We want to make sure that the concerns of our employees are heard and addressed. We have an open-door policy for employees to address concerns, ideas, suggestions, and opportunities for career advancement. We also offer annual performance reviews which allows another opportunity to share career goals and review personal accomplishments. We want our employees to have long-lasting careers here at Roush. The company, and each employee, will strive to deliver competitive products and service to our customers on time, which meet or exceed our customers’ expectations.

    7. 4.0
      Former Contractor, less than 1 year

      Coordinator

      Aug 7, 2017 - Anonymous Contractor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, casual work environment, some good co-workers, fun projects

      Cons

      Lack of direction from management, poor upper management, lack of team feeling among group.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Roush Industries Response

      HR Manager

      Thank you for your review. We continue to provide training and development to all of our employees at every level. Our goal is that through ongoing development, we will continue to strive to be the best in the industry and provide quality results to our customers.

    8. 3.0
      Current Contractor, less than 1 year

      Great indoor place to work on newest / cutting edge of vehicles, laid off after 4 weeks of working, good/great co-worke

      Feb 11, 2016 - Auto Technician in Allen Park, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great, clean indoor working environment . Good/friendly co-workers, mostly friendly management- generally with no one breathing down your neck on your project task.

      Cons

      Detroit traffic - even at the earliest of hours, 'hurry up' or 'drag your feet' attitude depending on whether or not you're at the beginning or the end of project cycles. Middle/floor management could spend time better assisting technicians versus using personal [tech] devices / shooting the s... with other employees, especially those that just seem to be "flying under the radar". No training on some projects / just supposed to know. Poor inventory control on material to be reused - items just end up missing/misplaced [time waster]. Never met my boss ~ (good or bad?) Always unsure of working hours - longer / shorter or don't come to work? [as in laid off] "Roush Performance" doesn't seem to stand for employee/employer performance.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Intern, less than 1 year

      Good Start to Career

      Nov 23, 2015 - Intern - Hourly in Allen Park, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are many different areas and projects that the company offers. A good place to get some broad experience. Relaxed work environment.

      Cons

      Can be slow paced at times. Work needs to be drug out. When work is plenty you are kept very busy . No in between.

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Hostile Work Environment

      Oct 1, 2015 - Design Engineer in Livonia, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A lot of great projects. Good sales team.

      Cons

      Hostile work environment. Immediate supervisor was critical and non-supportive.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Roush Industries Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Roush Industries? Share Your Experiences

    or