Rovers Security Reviews | Glassdoor

Rovers Security Reviews

Updated May 5, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
Rovers Security CEO Jacob Turner (no image)
Jacob Turner
0 Ratings
  1. "Best Security Company to Work for EVER!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Rovers Security full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    When I came on board there was instant welcoming! I was first impressed with the management team the President, Jacob Turner, put together. They were friendly and really knew their stuff. I learned a lot in a short amount of time simply by working hard and silently observing. I went from an Event Staff person to a Security Officer with the help of Rovers Security. I accepted every shift offered, never complained (some of those long days of standing in the beginning were tough, but I pushed through). The events were really fun to work and the corporate sites were extremely varied so I never got board. I feel very cared about as a person at Rovers. I really matter to them!

    Cons

    Take absolutely every shift you can get and in no time you will be working 40 + hours a week. During Event Season, there's lots of OT which can be a bit much, but the money is GREAT!

    Continue reading
    Rovers Security2017-05-05
  2. "Nicest company ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Rovers Security full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    From the moment I walked in for my interview, this place made me feel like I was part of the team. Super nice and friendly and very accommodating to my needs. Any time I have had an issue, I just walk right in and communicate it, and it is solved right away. Any negative review I see on here really bugs me because obviously they would rather just sit and stew about it and write a bad review like some internet troll instead of talking to management about it so they can be aware of the issue and solve it. Anyone that thinks this company doesn't care for their employees is completely delusional.

    Cons

    I have worked for many security companies and this is by far the best one I have ever been a part of.

    Continue reading
    Rovers Security2017-04-18
  3. "Lying is why people quit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Gresham, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rovers Security part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You will receive payment for the hours you work, every other week, and can look over your pay stub to see what was calculated correctly and what wasn't.

    Cons

    You will be lied to about the hours you will work, the locations you will be assigned to, the amount of training you receive for each job site, how much you will be paid, and your post orders won't have been updated within the last ten years, if they exist at all.

    Continue reading
    Rovers Security2017-04-12
  4. "Great place to be a security officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Rovers Security full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing staff that will work with you on scheduling and unpaid time off. Extremely helpful HR department that resolves any and all issues with the company immediately. Management is resourceful and communicative to the employees and always willing to go above expectations when given a chance. Family business atmosphere where you are treated with respect and dignity and taken well care of.

    Cons

    Schedule varies from week to week. On occasion there is overtime, usually on short notice, as well as work weeks that are part time instead of full. This is rare but does happen from time to time. Pay rate is on par with unarmed security companies in the area.

    Continue reading
    Rovers Security2016-01-07
  5. "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operation Manager in Portland, OR
    Recommends

    I have been working at Rovers Security full-time

    Pros

    Rovers Security is in my opinion one of the leaders in the security profession. Yes schedules do go out via text that way the management team and the Officers both have it in black and white. The company still has the family friendly feeling and management does a lot to cater to the schedules of our employees. Great benefit package and the team is friendly and awesome to work with.

    Cons

    It's the security industry so schedules can tend to vary due to the random changes at the clients requests.

    Rovers Security2015-11-13
  6. "The ONLY Office Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - The ONLY Office Manager in Gresham, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Rovers Security full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule, Benefits, 401K, Amazing management team

    Cons

    I have no CONS for this company

    Continue reading
    Rovers Security2015-11-13
  7. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Rovers Security part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I was with this company for 3 years while I was finishing school and it was a great experience. I love their "family" environment, where you don't just feel like a number, you feel like they actually care about you. I love that you can walk into their office any day of the week and have a conversation with the President if you wanted to. They were flexible with my schedule, which is great because I was attending school at the time. They have GREAT benefits including Health, Dental, Vision, Prescription, 401K (with a great company match), and Life Insurance as well.

    Cons

    Schedules are pretty random, but that is to be expected in this industry. One week I might be out working a corporate site and the next I might be out doing an event. This didn't bother me at all though as I enjoy the variety of work sites. Pay is not the greatest in the world, but it is right on par with any other security company in the area.

    Continue reading
    Rovers Security2015-11-13
  8. "Stay clear"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Co Founder/Co Owner 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Rovers Security for more than a year

    Pros

    Co workers are fun to work with, decent variety of posts. Paychecks always come on time and are accurate.

    Cons

    poor communication between upper and lower management alike. Supervisors are almost never on the same page as the officers and that means you end up working places you have absolutely no training on. Hours are sent via text message each week and you have almost no input on what your schedule is. You frequently get yelled at for things you didn't do wrong. Employees are not taken care of and you will find yourself working dangerous locations that should require a taser bare minimum. Management is small and plays favorites a lot.

    Continue reading
    Rovers Security2015-07-30
Found 8 reviews