Rovia Reviews | Glassdoor

Rovia Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 reviews

2.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
12%
Recommend to a Friend
36%
Approve of CEO
Rovia CEO Josh Paine
Josh Paine
15 Ratings
  1. "Fantastic Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rovia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Welcoming, Challenging, Synergistic, Thought Invoking and easy to hit the ground running

    Cons

    Really not any that I've observed.

    Advice to Management

    Applications applying to Training Platforms could be more applicable to trainees.

    Rovia2019-09-17
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Rovia

    Pros

    Awesome work environment, great people.

    Cons

    Long hours, but it balances out.

    Rovia2015-09-28
  3. Helpful (1)

    "HUGE Opportunity to make HISTORY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rovia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Yes the company has gone through some turbulence Yes we've gone through tough times Anybody read Steve Jobs ? Read how BILLION DOLLAR COMPANIES ARE BORN? You go through growing pains, you go through restructures, until you find the right TALENT & PEOPLE. Pros - huge career growth opportunities - generous packages - be a part of something that makes a difference to peoples lives

    Cons

    - expect to work hard - dont expect smooth seas for now (smooth seas never made skilled sailors)

    Advice to Management

    Keep going, hold leadership accountable, not so much focus on plans but more on execution

    Rovia2018-09-19
  4. "Host"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rovia

    Pros

    Amazing opportunity to travel .

    Cons

    Unfortunately not enough time to travel everywhere.

    Advice to Management

    Excellent

    Rovia2018-06-16
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 

    I have been working at Rovia full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Constantly different learning opportunities. Multilevel business enterprise.

    Cons

    Very fast paced at times

    Rovia2019-04-20
  6. "From Start-up til now"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - President in Greenville, SC
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rovia full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    We launched Rovia in 2007 as a travel fulfillment provider. Company had tremendous growth over the trailing 9 years.

    Cons

    Lack of consistent strategic direction from founders @ parent company level.

    Rovia2017-06-19
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Room for improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX

    I have been working at Rovia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Requires great deal of creativity

    Cons

    Need to work on catching up on how businesses are run in a fast moving world No room for growth, you are stuck on your position

    Rovia2017-12-21
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good and Bad - like anywhere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rovia full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of good, like-minded folks, fun industry, lots of growth

    Cons

    Tended to do things in a rush to make sales force happy, then had to mop up later. Company-wide communication between departments was a challenge and contributed to lots of politics/egos. Driven by sales focus instead of a balanced approach between business-minded and sales-minded. And most critical: the 3 Cons listed were blatantly obvious to everyone, including non-management staff which was detrimental to... morale and culture.

    Show More
    Rovia2019-07-25
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great concept, bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rovia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    ability to learn lots of new things fast-paced and exciting compensation benefits travel

    Cons

    lack of teamwork, lots of secrecy constant crisis incompetent management unprofessional culture (MLM background, no corporate structure)

    Advice to Management

    Please figure out what the brand stands for. There is too much confusion and no coordination between efforts. Everyday is more about putting out fires instead of being innovative and breaking records

    Rovia2019-05-18
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Great Job......bad Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Host 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rovia for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun travel!! Great learning experiance

    Cons

    weeks and weeks and weeks withOUT pay!!!!

    Advice to Management

    Stop lying!!

    Rovia2018-08-23
Found 29 reviews