Royal Caribbean Cruises Reviews

Updated May 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Royal Caribbean Cruises Chairman and CEO Richard D. Fain
Richard D. Fain
429 Ratings
Pros
  • "You get to travel the world and meet many guests from all around the world in a cool relaxing setting(in 56 reviews)

  • "Top-down servant leadership culture that makes for a pleasant work environment(in 45 reviews)

Cons
  • "Takes long hours and very high paced(in 62 reviews)

  • "The only slight con is that it is difficult to get the free cruise(in 42 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Grrat Company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Royal Caribbean Cruises full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Industry leading cruise line, most innovative leadership, great training

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Royal Caribbean Cruises2020-05-27
  2. "Amazing Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Royal Caribbean Cruises full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Had an amazing team that was so willing to share their knowledge with me - amazing benefits - fun team - work hard play hard - great learning environment

    Cons

    Such a large company so there are many departments or teams that don’t have the same experience I had, not every team has the same culture

    Royal Caribbean Cruises2020-05-21
  3. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Royal Caribbean Cruises full-time

    Pros

    Join up, travel the world, and work for the most innovative cruise company

    Cons

    Cruise industry and hospitality overall have super high exposure to Covid

    Royal Caribbean Cruises2020-05-18
  4. "Great company with Great People"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Stage Staff in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Royal Caribbean Cruises full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very caring HR team Friendly Environment

    Cons

    If you are in small ship, you may need to share room with other people.

    Royal Caribbean Cruises2020-05-17
  5. "Challenging yet rewarding job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Backup and Scheduling Senior Engineer in Miramar, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Royal Caribbean Cruises full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A leader in the industry and setting guidelines for others to follow

    Cons

    COVID-19 affected the whole industry and now their future is uncertain.

    Royal Caribbean Cruises2020-05-25
  6. "Great Company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Product Owner in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Royal Caribbean Cruises full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Royal Caribbean takes great care of their employees, from hurricane evacuations to support throughout COVID-19 pandemic. Working at Royal I always feel informed and inclusive with all the information and updates from leadership, while get all the support I need to navigate through this challenging time professionally and personally.

    Cons

    Maternity leave has room for improvement

    Royal Caribbean Cruises2020-05-11
  7. "Best company I've ever worked for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Coordinator in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Royal Caribbean Cruises full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Amazing benefits - Cruising perks - Opportunity to work on innovative projects

    Cons

    - Very long hours - Highly corporate environment, need to climb the ladder

    Royal Caribbean Cruises2020-05-06
  8. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Air Reservations 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Royal Caribbean Cruises full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, pay, company culture, free cruise

    Cons

    None. Loved every minute of working there.

    Royal Caribbean Cruises2020-05-04
  9. "great company to work for"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Analyst in Miami, FL

    I have been working at Royal Caribbean Cruises full-time

    Pros

    good company to work for

    Cons

    no cons at this moment

    Royal Caribbean Cruises2020-05-01
  10. "Amazing place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Royal Caribbean Cruises full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture, surrounded by helpful and intelligent coworkers. Everyone was always willing to help as I got trained and was just great to work with. The structure was also great, my manager and my director were both amazing women that I could look up to and learn a lot from. The upper executives always had monthly "all hands" meetings that were fun and filled with prizes and exciting updates. I will really miss working at RCL.

    Cons

    Being laid off, although this was due to COVID, it was the only con I could think of!

    Royal Caribbean Cruises2020-04-30
Found 838 reviews