Royal Prestige Reviews | Glassdoor

Royal Prestige Reviews

Updated Apr 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Royal Prestige CEO Erik Johnson
Erik Johnson
5 Ratings
Pros
  • "Oportunidad de crecimiento acelerado, productos l(in 9 reviews)

  • "Hay muy buen ambiente laboral y excelentes horarios, capacitaci(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "No hay verdadero crecimiento debido a la mala regulaci(in 10 reviews)

  • "probablemte seria el horario, ya que como persona debes de organizar tus tiempos para poder cubrir(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "sale culinary products"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Royal Prestige full-time

    Pros

    very flexible hours and you can be your own boss

    Cons

    none that I can think of.

    Royal Prestige2019-04-24
  2. "Stressful, catty, low pay, rude customers, unrealistic goals/ideals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Telemarketer in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Royal Prestige part-time

    Pros

    The job is easy and self-explanatory

    Cons

    Constantly pressured and hovered over to get appointments, would constantly shift my office closer to the supervisor till I was right in front of her desk because they taught I was forging appointments. I don't know if they treated me like this because I was younger than everyone (late teens) when I was working there while everyone was 30+ They want you to shove appointments down people's throat, even though they... have their stupid antiquated rules. You can't make an appointment with a married woman unless her husband is there, even if the lady has her own income. This isn't the 1800s almost all customers are Hispanic, and let's be real most work in places like construction where hours are long and don't have the availability to be there with their wives. If you don't want someone else's paycheck to depend on you, even though they are technically your boss then avoid this at all costs

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get with the times and change your rules

    Royal Prestige2019-03-04
  3. "Avoid work there!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Royal Prestige full-time

    Pros

    You can make some money

    Cons

    total cheating, they exploit you and make you cheat customers with excess prices. They want control your personal lives

    Royal Prestige2018-10-30
  4. "Royal prestige is a blessing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mens Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Royal Prestige part-time

    Pros

    High commission Positive people in office Paid vacations If you work more you get more

    Cons

    You receive money on how hard you work Must learn how to sell at some piont

    Advice to Management

    Teach how to demonstrate more

    Royal Prestige2018-08-09
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Distribution in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Royal Prestige full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    excellent leadership money to be made leader in the industry

    Cons

    must be HIGHLY self motivated comission pay only

    Royal Prestige2018-05-09
  6. "Sales representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commission Based Sales Representative in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Royal Prestige full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you are new to the city it will help you learn how to get around, how the transportation system works, you mostly work unsupervised. Good quality product Cash payment You can move from seller to get your own distribution number and be somehow more independent.

    Cons

    Since you work for commissions you got to invest all your time and energy on your sales, if you don’t sale you don’t get pay. The product is overpriced Your coworkers will steal your customers from you if you give them the chance You got to make your own clientele and your own appointments Not health, transportation or any kind of benefits offer You got to work 15 hours a day , 7 days a week if you want to... get a good pay It works almost like a multilevel company, so the person who hires you make a percentage and they person who hires them makes a percentage and so on.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees equally and be more willing to do something when coworkers steal customers or contracts from each other. Encourage people to integrate in the USA culture by learning the language (English) and educating them about taxes and other important things.

    Royal Prestige2018-01-20
  7. "Telemarketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telemarketer in Pasadena, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Royal Prestige full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good communication skills. Good sales. Commission

    Cons

    Work tends to get slow

    Royal Prestige2017-09-30
  8. "Normal job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Royal Prestige full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you're good selling you'll be good in this company

    Cons

    If you don't sell, you don't gain money. It's only based on commissions.

    Royal Prestige2017-06-03
  9. "Good Commisions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Royal Prestige part-time

    Pros

    Good enviroment between coworkers. One can meet a lot of people.

    Cons

    Not medical insurance. Requires a lott of driving.

    Royal Prestige2017-05-03
  10. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Royal Prestige part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None that matter compared to not ever getting paid. This is not a legitimate company.

    Cons

    Worked here for over 2 months and NEVER got paid for hourly wages, only tiny commision checks.

    Royal Prestige2017-04-13
Found 78 reviews