Royal Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

Royal Technologies Reviews

Updated Jun 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Jim Vander Kolk
13 Ratings
  1. Helpful (11)

    "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Cullman, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Royal Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work. Very clean. Friendly people. Quality values and people of true character. Wonderful leader in the industry for automotive and furniture. Owner is a very generous, visionary leader who gives back to all of his employees.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons for Royal.

    Advice to Management

    I don't have any advice for management.

    Royal Technologies2018-01-13
  2. "Great company with very poor leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Molding Supervisor in Mission, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Royal Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good looking facilities, clean environment

    Cons

    Very poor retention efforts of good employees. No system in place for career advancement options. Very selfish management.

    Advice to Management

    People don’t leave jobs, they leave bad work cultures. #MissionTX

    Royal Technologies2019-06-16
  3. "Production Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hudsonville, MI

    I worked at Royal Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great bonuses, ESOP program, very clean

    Cons

    Management, lack of training, poor communication

    Royal Technologies2018-11-14
  4. "Production Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mission, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Royal Technologies full-time

    Pros

    -Excellent Pay, overtime and quarterly bonus.

    Cons

    -Bad work environment. -No career advancement -No problem solving strategy by HR

    Advice to Management

    -Need a new plant manager with fresh ideas.

    Royal Technologies2018-11-09
  5. Helpful (2)

    "machine operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Royal Technologies

      Pros

      very friendly people to work with.for the exception of upper management they are not fair at all(non-union)

      Cons

      will work you to a position and turn around and promise to outsider

      Advice to Management

      Check with the people on the floor about what really is going on.The truth is sometimes pushed under the rug.

      Royal Technologies2018-08-14
    • Helpful (1)

      "Machine operator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Machine Operator 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Royal Technologies full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      They offer really good benefits

      Cons

      Sometimes there are no jobs

      Royal Technologies2018-01-09
    • "Good company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hudsonville, MI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Royal Technologies full-time

      Pros

      Excellent place to work. Training of employees is top notch. Great family atmosphere.

      Cons

      The company is a good one to work for having said that, not many people leave so advancement past lower management is difficult.

      Advice to Management

      Beware of bad managers that can destroy a team and lower moral. Listen to your people.

      Royal Technologies2017-11-03
    • "Good Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Royal Technologies full-time

        Pros

        Good culture, great benefits, nice facilities

        Cons

        Management can be a little too strict at times when not needed

        Royal Technologies2017-08-11
      • "Good place"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hudsonville, MI
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Royal Technologies full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Esop, Bonuses, Paid lunch, Clean.

        Cons

        No climate control I guess.

        Royal Technologies2017-05-03
      • "Ok place"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Royal Technologies

          Pros

          Great benefits and regular bonuses

          Cons

          Management has forgotten it's values. Family doesn't seem to matter much anymore..only production

          Advice to Management

          Get back to your roots

          Royal Technologies2017-04-24
        Found 24 reviews