Royalty Ambulance Reviews | Glassdoor

Royalty Ambulance Reviews

Updated Sep 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Featured Review

    "A hard working family."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personnel Resource Coordinator in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Royalty Ambulance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I met so many amazing people during my two years here. The work was hard, the hours were long, but I still miss working there, I moved across the country or I wouldn't have left. Sean is an exceptional boss and person to learn from, and even when there was stress (WHICH THERE WAS . . I mean, its an ambulance company) I had fun at work.

    Cons

    I think it depends on what you go in expecting. You will not get rich in this industry at any company.

    Advice to Management

    Coffee Maker.

    Royalty Ambulance2019-03-14

    Royalty Ambulance Response

    July 9, 2019General Manager

    Thank you so much for your hard work and dedication while at Royalty, and the excellent review! We have added a coffee maker and Keurig machine to our stations based on your suggestion. Please feel free to come back and say hi if you're back in the area!

  2. "I Miss this Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - EMT in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Royalty Ambulance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    i worked here for 5 months before i had to leave for personal reasons, i wish i could go back. My FTO's were on point with my training it was not easy but they really helped me. in the short time i was there we did lots of training sessions they really want you to succeed and do well. management was always available, and HR was pretty cool they accommodated my schedule if i needed it. the dispatchers were cool.... i got to work a few shifts with some medics they were really cool. they always did stuff for staff, as long as you work hard they really do reward their employees. we had BBQs and taco stands for all staff. i really appreciated them noticing the hard work.

    Show More

    Cons

    No E-PCRs but they are going to soon. long hours (normal ems thing) parking sucks

    Advice to Management

    make parking more accessible. get a working TV in the main room with some nicer seating. continue with the incentives it really helps.

    Royalty Ambulance2019-09-16
  3. "EMT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - EMT 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Royalty Ambulance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great management and leadership. Treated well

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say

    Royalty Ambulance2018-10-15
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to gain experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dispatcher in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Royalty Ambulance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay is great They have a 1 to 1 EMT/MEDIC Program Work with your schedule Appreciative management staff

    Cons

    Sometimes held over shift ( like most IFT companies) Stress due to the nature of the job

    Royalty Ambulance2018-08-22

    Royalty Ambulance Response

    January 8, 2019General Manager

    Thank you for your significant investment of time and energy into the development of Royalty Ambulance! I am sure that you have seen us come a long way from when you first started. You have helped us accomplish so much already and thank you for your continued hard work in helping ...

    Show More
  5. "Incredible Experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EMT-B in Glendale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Royalty Ambulance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I had no experience when I started and was extremely nervous about being able to get my foot in the door in the medical field so I can become an RN, and the entire training staff was extremely helpful during my training process. From the group orientation to the FTO field training, the whole process was very transparent and not like the horror stories I have heard and read about some private ambulance companies in... LA. They even had a taco truck day during my orienation, and had someone deliver cold gatorades on my first day of FTO training. I haven't been here long but I have been very happy with my choice so far!

    Show More

    Cons

    A lot of hospital trips but every day has been different so far!

    Advice to Management

    Everything has been great so far!

    Royalty Ambulance2018-08-22

    Royalty Ambulance Response

    October 3, 2018General Manager

    We are actively trying to diversify the type of calls our BLS providers complete. We hope you still value your patient contacts and training/education during your field time and on-boarding process with us. We are always looking to better the experience and education/training our ...

    Show More
  6. "Great ift company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - EMT in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Royalty Ambulance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked here for a few yrs. This company is one of the better ift companies to work for. Here i was able to grow as an emt. What i love and miss about royalty are the employees and sean. He is an amazing boss to work for, with this being said this is not a company you want to slack around in, know your skills and be ready to be randomly asked about this from your FTOs, Its a tight family environment but you must... pull your own weight everyone from the ftos to senior staff and are more than welcoming, they truly want you to succeed here. The emts and here medics are awesome. Even when you dont think they notice hard work they do. Having a great work ethic is a must. It was amazing knowing i could lean on these amazing coworkers and friends for help with calls and anything in between.

    Show More

    Cons

    Long hours (ems standard)

    Advice to Management

    You are doing great, sean dont ever leave!

    Royalty Ambulance2018-07-27

    Royalty Ambulance Response

    October 3, 2018General Manager

    Thank you for all of your hard work at Royalty! We are so glad you enjoyed and valued your experience with us.

  7. "Great company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Paramedic in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Royalty Ambulance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    very flexible with people who have school or volunteer responsibilities working 24hr shifts in a ALS setting you will run a variety of calls. Smaller company allows for more understanding and caring management. they really work on making sure you get your lunches and breaks as well as flexibility as semester/quarters change with school schedules.

    Cons

    none that i can immediately think of.

    Advice to Management

    thank you keep it up!

    Royalty Ambulance2018-03-22
  8. "Great and professional company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - EMT-B in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends

    I worked at Royalty Ambulance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    this comapny was great for me as I developed new skills such as writing better PCRs and running calls that tested your EMT skills. management is understanding of schedules and are willing to help you succeed climb the company ladder or advance your career prospectives

    Cons

    long hours, but we always get off on time and is within reason

    Advice to Management

    keep the same methods

    Royalty Ambulance2017-11-15
  9. "i love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EMT-B in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Royalty Ambulance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Management is very understanding and will work with your schedule -you work with some awesome people - dispatch is pretty chill and nice - they really try to give back to the employees and show they care of all the hard work we are putting in - AWESOME health insurance -FTO'S are cool - no dialysis - everyone is nice and welcoming - having a strong work ethic is a plus here you cant be lazy

    Cons

    - you will run lots of calls and may get held over but its ems its part of the job - you may miss lunches here and there but dispatch is pretty cool about getting food on the run and or snacks

    Advice to Management

    keep it up, you guys are doing great !!!!!

    Royalty Ambulance2017-03-28
  10. "I work with really good people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Royalty Ambulance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -You will really get a long with your boss. Sean's great. -You will be challenged -If you have ideas to make things better, they will always be heard and often be implemented. -Health, Dental & Vision Insurance. -I was looking for a place I could work, be myself, and like the people I worked with. I found it.

    Cons

    Work is work. Being in EMS isn't easy, and you won't get rich.

    Advice to Management

    Give us all raises ;-)

    Royalty Ambulance2017-03-28
Found 15 reviews