KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Royalty Exchange

Is this your company?

Royalty Exchange

Add a Review

Royalty Exchange Reviews

Updated Dec 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 of over 18 reviews

4.6
94%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Royalty Exchange CEO Matthew smith (no image)
Matthew smith
14 Ratings
  1. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    superB

    Dec 25, 2020 - Assistant Cashier in Texugueira
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The employe of the year 2019-2020

    Cons

    i have don't Like to long _time on my duty...

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Constant innovation and unique footprint

    Feb 5, 2020 - Head of Marketplace Demand in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great people - Level-headed management - Work/life balance (it's REAL here!) - Unique market position - Making a positive impact on the world - Lots of ideation and creativity - Passion for healthy conflict (but no jerks) - Crazy cool customers and industry - Location (walking distance from Union Station in downtown Denver) I have worked with many different startup cultures in my career and this one is top notch. The people are awesome, the impact we have is real, and the market we serve is a blast! There's tons of room for personal growth and long-term career opportunity, and the innovation mindset throughout the company pushes us into new and unique opportunities all the time.

    Cons

    - Lack of focus - Average benefits - Internal communication challenges We have loads of ideas and are truly surrounded by opportunity in our space. With that comes focus challenges internally, at times feeling like we're running in different directions at the same time. Benefits aren't bad, but they're not extraordinary. And it's hard to know what each team is working on strategically, even though it isn't a huge office/team.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. The latest conversations about Finance

    Join the conversation on

    Finance

    1y

    works at 

    JPMorgan Chase

    Anyone else hate banking lingo and make fun of it, but as soon as a discussion starts you say "we dont want to boil the ocean here". Fml. Whats your most despised finance phrase?

    817

    84 Comments

    Join the conversation on
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Passionate & intelligent people with a mission!

    Jun 27, 2019 - Accountant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Royalty Exchange is full of smart & innovative people! The environment is relaxed but everyone seems inspired by the mission of the company to work hard to get their work done and serve clients.

    Cons

    Haven't discovered any cons yet!

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Joseph A. Parker job review.

    Mar 11, 2019 - Business Development in Lancaster, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My favorite part about working at Royalty Exchange is the work we're doing. This is a revolutionary business model that will help many songwriters and creatives in general. It feels good to work for a company with a sincere purpose. I love working in sales. Royalty Exchange allows me to exhaust my talents as a salesperson. It's refreshing.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons. The things that get me upset usually have to do with my competitive nature. I might get upset if I can't get in contact with someone or someone else closes a deal with an artist that I didn't think of. My time at the company has been super exciting.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent people, excellent work, excellent environment

    Feb 22, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is extremely smart, and the team mentality is at the forefront. Collaboration is key, and the collaborative spirit is strong in the office.

    Cons

    A lot of protocol is still being structured, but every day things get more and more solid.

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Team, Exciting Work

    Feb 5, 2019 - Marketing Coordinator in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working with a smart, talented group of people driven by a mission that is more than just "make more money for the company" is amazing. Always excited to come into the office and work on new and exciting projects that are changing how the music industry thinks about the people who push it forward.

    Cons

    Nothing has bothered me about working here.

    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Exciting, Purpose-Driven Work

    Jul 25, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Incredible colleagues; everyone is sharp, talented and a ton of fun! - This company is paving new ground in an exciting and growing industry - You get to be a part of building something unique and interesting - At the end of the day, the work we're doing actually helps creative people gain more control of their money and career - Every employee's input is genuinely valued and important

    Cons

    - Rapid and consistent change is necessary for a company this size to grow and improve, but sometimes it's difficult to keep up with - As a young company, processes can be messy or non-existent (this is improving every day though)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company & great vision!

    Sep 26, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    What an amazing team to be a part of.

    Cons

    There are no cons at this time

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fast paced, challenging, and exciting work environment

    Sep 25, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is a great time to be a part of Royalty Exchange. We are offering something new and innovative to our customers with little competition. This makes for a fast-paced, challenging, and exciting work environment. The team is made up of intelligent, hardworking, and creative individuals. The company welcomes employee feedback and ideas so every single person truly has the opportunity to make an impact on the business. While everyone works hard and has a 'whatever it takes’ attitude, there is still a good work/life balance.

    Cons

    With the speed that changes occur sometimes communicating is lacking. Management is working to improve this though with company-wide monthly town hall meetings and weekly stand-ups.

    1 person found this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Growing team supports growing career opportunities

    Aug 10, 2017 - Customer Service Representative in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    As a start up, the Royalty Exchange team is always sponsoring new and interesting methods for growth. Everyone at RE is receptive and supportive when it comes to new ideas. There is really no limit at Royalty Exchange; if you set a career goal and work toward it, you will reach it. There is a positive and encouraging feel to our team and ecause the team is small, everyone functions in support of each other.

    Cons

    As a start up company, you need to be willing to take on multiple responsibilities at once. No matter your title, you'll find yourself reaching outside your original responsibilities in order to keep the wheels turning. You have to be a jack-of-all-trades to flourish through growing responsibilities. RE is a bigger picture company and if you're not willing to invest time toward the larger goal, beyond just your own, you'll struggle to find a place within the team.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

Popular Careers with Royalty Exchange Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Royalty Exchange? Share Your Experiences

or