Rubenstein Public Relations Reviews | Glassdoor

Rubenstein Public Relations Reviews

Updated Jul 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 77 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
Rubenstein Public Relations CEO Richard Rubenstein
Richard Rubenstein
67 Ratings
  1. "Account Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rubenstein Public Relations

    Pros

    Cool collaborative team that knows and understands PR in a digital age. The client base is super cool and you get to work with some big names and companies who are beyond the startup stage just looking for any press to launch their product. People that work here are smart, ambitious, and are working to make a difference its not the typically follow script and pitch and see what sticks.

    Cons

    Agency life is agency life complaining is not going to change it, I do appriciate that the pay and benefits are good and are considered the best in the industry.

    Advice to Management

    Stay transparent with the team.

    Rubenstein Public Relations2017-07-20
  2. Helpful (24)

    "Toxic Environment and President"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rubenstein Public Relations full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the benefits are good but you wont be here long enough to use them.

    Cons

    A great culture starts at the top, and the President is the most immature and toxic individual I have ever worked with in a professional setting. He has created an environment of fear and daily screaming for anything - which impacts account work, turnover and has employees walking around with a general feeling of nausea day-in and day-out. The work is so terrible, there is a long list of clients that simply refuse to...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Given the president runs the show, and that will never change, there is no reasonable advice to provide.

    Rubenstein Public Relations2017-07-07
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Great Firm with Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rubenstein Public Relations

    Pros

    As someone who was newish to the PR industry, the team was extremely supportive, helpful, and transparent helping me transition into my new role. All questions were answered, the entire learning process was super engaging, and I really felt like the VP actually cared enough to invest the time and effort to train new employees. The compensation, perks and befits tend to be a lot better then the competition, from all the...

    Show More

    Cons

    Sick or swim mentality which is not for everyone, work loads can be heavy at times but overall experience has been very positive.

    Advice to Management

    Continue taking care of employees the way you do.

    Rubenstein Public Relations2017-05-17

    Rubenstein Public Relations Response

    May 17, 2017Director, Human Resources

    Thank you very much for your review! It is important for us that our employees feel engaged and know that they are being invested in. We are always looking for ways to continue to make the experience with us even better and hope that you'll share some ideas with us.

  4. Helpful (3)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rubenstein Public Relations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Passionate company culture, Excellent Pay & Benefits, Strong Leadership, management values good and accomplishments. Another thing that is worth mentioning is the team works together really well, everyone is caring and personable unlike some bigger firms.

    Cons

    I don't see any particular downside to working at Rubenstein's PR other than I would love to see more training offered within the corporate structure.

    Rubenstein Public Relations2017-04-28

    Rubenstein Public Relations Response

    May 2, 2017Director, Human Resources

    We appreciate your feedback! We are striving to work on a more comprehensive training program to help our employees be even more successful in their current roles. Of course, feedback, ideas and such are very much welcome in HR so we can continue to provide the offerings to all ...

    Show More
  5. "I Like The Hustle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rubenstein Public Relations

    Pros

    This is NYC so its work hard, and play hard, but of course get compensated well. The challenges and responsibility's are real and there is no room for paper pushers. The team is made up of smart, energetic and dedicated people that are looking to succeed and go above and beyond to deliver a PR experience that's almost unheard of. If you want to work hard and make a difference, this is the place for you.

    Cons

    Group heads tend to do a lot of heavy lifting at times and can be strenuous at times.

    Advice to Management

    Listen, listen, listen to your employees always ask for feedback and help improve the processes.

    Rubenstein Public Relations2017-04-05

    Rubenstein Public Relations Response

    April 5, 2017Director, Human Resources

    Many thanks for your feedback. It is important for us to receive the feedback in areas of improvement to help us be an employer of choice.

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Good people, great agency to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rubenstein Public Relations full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People, location, clients, plenty of chances to learn new skills and develop current skill set.

    Cons

    HR can be handled better, it seems like a step in the right direction was taken.

    Rubenstein Public Relations2017-03-21

    Rubenstein Public Relations Response

    April 4, 2017Director, Human Resources

    Thank you, we appreciate your feedback!

  7. Helpful (4)

    "A great company and super talented team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rubenstein Public Relations for less than a year

    Pros

    I have gained a lot of knowledge working here and this job has prepared me to be a publicist and achieve real results for clients. The senior account executives are amazing they work closely with new hires and teach them the ropes, some of these people are really accomplished and there is a lot to learn from. Overall great positive environment that's welcoming and happy to lend a hand. Pay and benefits are great as well.

    Cons

    You must be ready to rock in this place or you will be overshadowed by all the talent. The PR industry is evolving to the digital age so you cant get too comfortable and sit back and relax.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to hire the best and brightest people who fit the culture and contribute to the team.

    Rubenstein Public Relations2017-02-02

    Rubenstein Public Relations Response

    February 3, 2017Director, Human Resources

    We appreciate your kind words and are excited that you have gained some new skills and experience with us. A great employee experience means a great deal to us and appreciate your advice!

  8. Helpful (17)

    "Do not work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rubenstein Public Relations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Only pro was the location

    Cons

    Richard is unprofessional, rude and has no values. Demanding with no respect for anyone. He has a high turnover.

    Rubenstein Public Relations2017-02-10

    Rubenstein Public Relations Response

    April 4, 2017Director, Human Resources

    We are sorry to hear that your experience with RPR was not your best experience. We do hope that you were able to gain some viable experience with us for the future next steps of your career.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rubenstein Public Relations

    Pros

    I love the incredible amount of resources and talent available to help one be successful here. Here are the things that really stand out about this place vs other agency's. Pay is very competitive. Location and office is great. Amazing team. Great benefits and NYSC membership. Private office for senior account execs. I love being around people who are genuinely excited and passionate about the work...

    Show More

    Cons

    It's definitely an extremely fast-paced work environment, and you need to play your best at any given time. There is no room for just chilling and kicking it.

    Rubenstein Public Relations2016-11-16

    Rubenstein Public Relations Response

    November 28, 2016Director, Human Resources

    We appreciate your feedback! It is important for us to know that we are making RPR an employer of choice.

  10. Helpful (3)

    "I love my job here, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rubenstein Public Relations

    Pros

    Love the collaboration between peers. It feels as if everyone is working towards common goal which is doing their best for the clients. Leadership really tries to create a culture of fun and using creativity, and success. They also have promoted many deserving very deserving individuals into senior roles which means a lot to lost committed to the agency life. Overall i like this place you're surrounded by smart energetic...

    Show More

    Cons

    Keep investing in your employees. It means the world to us. The one thing that would make this job better was if I could work from home once a week, that would be sublime.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on reaching for the stars.

    Rubenstein Public Relations2016-11-04

    Rubenstein Public Relations Response

    November 29, 2016Director, Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. We take pride in having great colleagues here at RPR and will take your suggestion into consideration.

Found 77 reviews