KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Ruder Finn

Is this your company?

Ruder Finn

Add a Review

Ruder Finn Reviews

Updated Aug 31, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 168 of over 219 reviews

3.5
68%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Ruder Finn CEO Kathy Bloomgarden
Kathy Bloomgarden
68 Ratings
Pros
  • "interns's ideas are valued, good working environment, useful training sessions open to interns(in 11 reviews)

  • "Good work-life balance, benefits and competitive compensation(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No career path for junior staff(in 11 reviews)

  • "Senior management keeps pushing for more sales/BD although the team is already struggling with current work(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great experience

      Aug 31, 2021 - Account Executive in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Learned a lot, great place to gain agency experience

      Cons

      Can be stressful at times

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Shots in the dark

      Feb 28, 2021 - Account Executive in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Rewarding work and get to work alongside some impressive clients and projects.

      Cons

      When working with such complex and intricate projects, it is so important that all responsibilities and projects be communicated across all team members. I would continuously ask my manager for a quick 15 minutes to go over projects and assignments to make sure I was completing the right deliverables, however, would constantly find my meetings being canceled or not having her show up to them. I found myself perpetually stressed and under pressure because there was such a lack of communication of what was expected of me. I was also working 12 hours a day and taking on more and more projects from all different team members. Unlimited pay time off is great, however, when a team member is out, you are expected to pick up everyone else's slack. Had such a negative experience with this company, especially when we went remote. SO relieved and happy I am no longer with this agency. This was so eye-opening to me once I got to my new company and they have so much more respect for me as well as foster a place where they want me to learn and grow.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Company, could be more employee focused

      May 6, 2021 - Account Executive in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay & step towards next job

      Cons

      Clique like work environment results in awkward meetings

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Expected to grow

      Apr 6, 2021 - Senior Account Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good employee culture Strong employee development plan Gaining more traction in recent years, future growth expected

      Cons

      Hard to actively define your own experience and account portfolio

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to learn and grow

      Apr 14, 2021 - Public Relations 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice colleagues, balanced working environment, and easy communication flow

      Cons

      Sometimes can be a little bit overwhelmed

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Okay

      Apr 21, 2021 - Small Teams in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It’s an agency so small teams

      Cons

      Small teams which means a lot of work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Worked as an assistant and loved it

      Feb 24, 2021 - Research Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing company to work for

      Cons

      Challenging but that’s good too

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Assistant Account Executive

      Apr 18, 2021 - Assistant Account Executive in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits and lots of learning opportunities.

      Cons

      Terrible hours. Often work early mornings and late nights.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      OK Training Management needs to go

      Nov 19, 2020 - Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - promotion timeline clear - PD opps to work on writing, etc.

      Cons

      -management is bias with anger management problems, full of white women, lack of diversity - long hours, work life balance doesn’t exist

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Collaborative, zero politics, focused on great work

      Mar 24, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Not sure what to make of some of the negative reviews, but I love working at Ruder Finn – especially when I compare it to other top tier agencies. No politics (which is rare in any organization), super talented & collaborative colleagues, flat org structure, challenging assignments, and no client account is too small to celebrate (another rarity in global agencies). The CEO leads by example in being accessible, non-ego driven, empowering others, focused on doing great work, and motivated by self-learning (for example, she speaks 6 languages and studies Chinese in her spare time). Finance is people-centric vs. bean counting. IT guys are the best I’ve seen. Ever. I often feel as if I get the best of a boutique while being backed by a global agency. Having said, this is not a place for people who require lots of structure or process to be successful, and the agency certainly has its challenges. But if you’re scrappy, creative, non-ego driven, love what you do, and want to be with a group of people who feel the same and will walk through fire to support and help each other, this is a great place to be.

      Cons

      HR is under-resourced, Cobblers’ Shoes Syndrome when it comes to marketing and internal comms, parts of internal org structure can be confusing

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 168 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Ruder Finn Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Ruder Finn? Share Your Experiences

    Ruder Finn logo
    or