Rullion Reviews | Glassdoor

Rullion Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
90%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Rullion CEO James Saoulli
James Saoulli
48 Ratings
  1. "Great company at the end of the beginning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Manchester, England

    I have been working at Rullion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Been through positive changes in culture and personnel - Tight-knit team and welcoming atmosphere - Great client relationships and excellent name in the market = more roles to work on, more deals and more money!! - Offer modern and diverse solutions for clients - backed by a strong marketing (they're doing something genuinely different from other recruitment companies I have worked at) - Not targeted on call... times and not many KPIs

    Show More

    Cons

    - Functionality of CRM / database is not great compared to others I've seen

    Rullion2018-12-03
  2. "A new era!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rullion full-time

    Pros

    out with the old mentality and in with the new! absolutely amazing changes and now looking towards the future and competing at the highest level. with the new management in, Rullion will truly grow and is a force to be recognized within its verticles. they offer one of the best commission structures out there, they have a lively and energetic office plus are now moving to plush new offices’ built to engage... clients and candidates better! This is an adult environment and you are trusted and treated like one. They use people to their strengths and don’t ask silly things like prove yourself or whip around pointless kpi’s. if your looking for a move, seriously get in touch with them!

    Show More

    Cons

    nothing that comes to mind. if you dont believe me, give them a call!

    Advice to Management

    keep it going! top class work!

    Rullion2018-12-03
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Lost it's way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Altrincham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Rullion full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people. Friendly teams.

    Cons

    Staff have become just a number - they are not cared for. Pay is bad Poor top-down management decisions Bad communication

    Advice to Management

    Stop and look at what you are doing.

    Rullion2018-12-05
  4. "Exciting times, Great teams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Recruiting Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rullion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Rullion is successfully navigating itself through real transformation to become a mission-led recruitment business. We have invested in tech, new service lines, an amazing Marketing team, new offices and a fresh breed of person. We are still changing. It is highly exciting and I feel very much part of making it happen! We are also great at recognising our people - reward, incentives, flexibility, training and... promotions.

    Show More

    Cons

    For me there are very few negatives to working at Rullion. We do have some people who have found it hard too change, but our management teams have worked closely with them to support them and I know they will get there - which will make our teams even stronger.

    Advice to Management

    Our management teams need to remain focused on driving the change we want. Keep leading by example and the longer serving employees (and there are a lot!) will get there.

    Rullion2018-12-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "It’s a great place with a fresh vision that was much needed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Altrincham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rullion full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company. Yes there have been changes but it was well overdue. 5 separate companies didn’t work for a long time. It’s much better now. Yes there have been a lot of people leave, but perhaps this is because they weren’t as competent as they made out and hid behind others for years, and in the new world that shone through. It’s a new company with fresh ideas, and new people are joining who have the same... vision.

    Show More

    Cons

    Internal systems could do with an upgrade but that’s it

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to employees as you are doing

    Rullion2018-10-23
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Changing, for the good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rullion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Contrary to reports, the CEO recognises he isn't an expert in everything and has built a new team of proven leaders around him. - Whilst there has been change, it's for the right reasons. Removing some of the very 'old school' ways of doing things. - We're now much more inclusive, everyone is involved in key decisions. - Much more mature, grown up environment. - Hired some really good people since the... changes in Q1/Q2.

    Show More

    Cons

    - The changes didn't suit a lot of people. Which has led to several exiting in the first half of the year. That said, it's much more settled now.

    Advice to Management

    There has been a lot of positive change in the second half of the year. Please keep the promises that have been made and keep bringing in other good people.

    Rullion2018-10-22
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rullion full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    James obviously cares a lot about the business but he isn't a recruiter and has never been a recruiter so his business decisions can be very questionable.

    Cons

    -Favoritism is rife with Senior consultants given key accounts and resourcers and making money off the back of other people's hard work! This caused tension in the office. -No real support for consultants. L+D was non existent when I left. - Made some very bad hires. Everything became very transactional with little focus on quality. - Base salaries are very low for London - No incentives on offer. Don't... reward top performers. - Earning potential is really low - I've already doubled my take home salary in the year since I left by simply doing the exact same thing at another agency. This is probably because there is better support for consultants and more structure and a targeted market. Everything is all over the place at Rullion - you have no focus.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    if you have a talented junior consultant you need to nurture that talent not put them under someone senior who will reap the benefit of someone else's hard work! I saw this happening so many times at Rullion.

    Rullion2018-10-04
  8. Helpful (18)

    "Sycophant City"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Manager in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rullion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Leaving the organisation and writing this review

    Cons

    The company has no clear direction. It announced its self as One Rullion in January 2017, then 6 months later it takes one part of the business, renames it and moves it elsewhere. The hierarchy are a harem of women employed to stroke the self proclaimed "visionary" leaders ego, there is a vast bullying culture from the management teams within the Head office. Failure is often rewarded with promotion as long as your... ability to brown nose is of a high standard. From the inception of "One Rullion" the organisation has lost many of its more established and successful consultants and replaced them with 3 dozen 19 year olds with bum fluff moustaches. Although internally they are known as the creme de la creme of the organisation. Rullion's values are tripe and their aim to be the most admired recruitment business is what can only be described as utter drivel. If you are a man in your 30's - 40's your opportunities are vastly limited within the organisation unless you are in the Idonotagreatdealotherthanwaffleonaboutfiguresbutdontgenerateanynewbuisness gang. There is also a huge divide between varying parts of the business. Amended policies are not rolled out to managers and consultants unless you are in the "Rullion club". Don't ever expect a pay rise and if you ever dare have an HR issue its highly likely you will get the boot for your trouble. Other than this it is a great company.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat staff better. Stop changing things weekly. Improve morale. Employ the right people. Ask what makes people happy in work. Be open with the staff.

    Rullion2018-05-11
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rullion full-time

    Pros

    Was once a good business to work for with good people and track record, company actually cared about the people they employed

    Cons

    High turn over of staff due to constant change, weak board level staff with no leadership skills. Made clear by a number of them that people were not the focus. Most of the good senior management have left with lots of people following from all parts of the business.

    Advice to Management

    Get a time machine, go back and make better decisions. Realise people make a business and it’s not ok to lose so many key staff, it does impact the team and culture

    Rullion2018-05-14
  10. "Excellent development opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Altrincham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rullion full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very supportive management who really invest in your career. If you want to be developed there are numerous opportunities. A fantastic culture exists here and it's a joy to come to work everyday.

    Cons

    Communication could be improved in some areas.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in your employees and they will repay you tenfold!

    Rullion2018-04-05
Found 69 reviews