Rullion Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Rullion Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
90%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Rullion CEO James Saoulli
James Saoulli
48 Ratings
  1. "Great office environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Altrincham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Rullion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly and positive office environment.

    Cons

    Holidays are slightly on the low side.

    Rullion2017-08-27
  2. "Business manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Manager in Altrincham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rullion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture, flexibility, team members, management.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Continue reading
    Rullion2017-08-20
  3. "A great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Altrincham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rullion full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Rullion have supported me through a major career change and allowed me to progress and develop my knowledge and skills within this new role. An organisation that recognises and nurtures good people that are an asset to the business. There are also great people from top to bottom which genuinely creates a welcoming and enjoyable place to work.

    Cons

    - Parking at head office is limited (alternative spaces are provided a short walk away) - Salaries/benefits for some of the 'non recruitment' related roles are a little behind market average

    Continue reading
    Rullion2017-08-14
  4. "Employees and innovation are at the heart of this business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Altrincham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rullion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Values its employees and works hard to ensure employees are happy - Diverse company, with employees of all ages and backgrounds - Ambitious with exciting growth plans including overseas expansion - Innovation focused, growing a large tech team of 40 in-house developers! - Builds its own technology focused on user experience

    Cons

    - The decision-making process can be slow - Internal communication could be improved - Headquarters could be in a better location

    Continue reading
    Rullion2017-08-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great working environment and progression prospects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rullion full-time

    Pros

    -Clear progression and development in the 'Niche' division - with excellent training which doesn't just end when you're out of probation -Fun working atmosphere - the teams genuinely get on and celebrate success on a day-to-day basis, with good social aspects -Having worked in other large recruitment companies, it is refreshing that there are no big egos that make life difficult for others, and no micromanagement -Great bonus scheme - Various opportunities across the group for those who want to develop into other areas - not a "hire and fire" mentality

    Cons

    - Communication across the whole business could be improved in terms of sharing knowledge and successes - Systems could be improved to enable people to work smarter

    Continue reading
    Rullion2017-07-27
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Rullion full-time

    Pros

    fast paced interesting role working in a small office gives you the feel of working for an independent agency

    Cons

    long hours negotiation restrictions little recognition hard to hit bonus

    Continue reading
    Rullion2017-08-04
  7. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Rullion full-time

    Pros

    The company is going through a big period of change, which means there are lots of opportunities to get involved in a variety of projects, work with different teams and generate new ideas. The company is flexible and approachable, with opportunities for progression and movement within the company, and a very welcoming culture!

    Cons

    Altrincham is close by but location could be an issue if unsure of the area.

    Rullion2017-07-19
  8. "A place for people to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Executive in Altrincham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rullion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - A meritocracy throughout the business - not just in recruitment roles - A culture of constant improvement. - Progression is encouraged personally and professionally - A rare recruitment company which is not full of big egos - You will be recognised and rewarded for your hard work. - Lastly - Rullion really lives its values, no cutting corners, and no dodgy deals!

    Cons

    - Altrincham offices are a little remote without a car.

    Continue reading
    Rullion2017-07-19
  9. "New approach to recruitment, young professionals, growing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Altrincham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rullion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company has a new approach to recruitment (more personal and forward-thinking), a new Marketing team and a new structure where employees can own their projects and have space to grow and develop. The recruitment teams have experienced people, but there is also space for new recruiters to join in and start growing from the first day, as the company is expanding very quickly and good recruiters are needed and rewarded. Friendly environment, I have made good friends here and working is entertaining (not two days are the same!). Good salary and clear career paths, no micromanaging.

    Cons

    Offices are located a bit outside Manchester (in Altrincham).

    Continue reading
    Rullion2017-07-18
  10. "Rullion has offered my opportunities and helped me further my career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Altrincham, England
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rullion full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Rullion look after the good people in the business - if you aren't in the right role for you but you are an asset to the business, there will be opportunity to move around the business, learn new things and grow in new areas. There are many long-term team members here who make it a great place to be

    Cons

    Car parking at Head Office buildings!

    Continue reading
    Rullion2017-07-31
Found 69 reviews