Rumpke Reviews | Glassdoor

Rumpke Reviews

Updated Oct 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Rumpke CEO Bill Rumpke Sr. (no image)
Bill Rumpke Sr.
18 Ratings
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance in Broadview Heights, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rumpke full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Promote within the company, good wages, decent overtime, and a good group of co-workers that will help if needed

    Cons

    Parts department lacks, but sometimes it's not their fault if we can't get parts right away. Not enough spare trucks.

    Advice to Management

    More spare trucks, and everyone could always use more money

    Rumpke2018-09-19
  2. "Auto Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auto Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Rumpke full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay, but that's about it.

    Cons

    Bad Hours, but otherwise none.

    Rumpke2019-10-04
  3. "No benifits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Driver 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rumpke full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Overtime pay is good thing

    Cons

    No benifits for million dollar company

    Rumpke2019-09-07
  4. "Does not pay there employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rumpke

    Pros

    You are always somewhere different and doing something different

    Cons

    No pay when it is time for paycheck

    Advice to Management

    Pay your employees

    Rumpke2018-10-21
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rumpke full-time

    Pros

    Great environment! Lots of room for growth

    Cons

    Very few, great place to work!

    Rumpke2018-09-12
  6. "Labor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - General Laborer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rumpke full-time

    Pros

    Easy work, train you for equipment.

    Cons

    Inconsistent hours, low pay, management will string you along for months with promises of training you on so9mething

    Rumpke2018-09-10
  7. "Recycling driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recycling Driver in Dayton, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rumpke full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Paid weekly, benefits are decent, going home at the end of the shift.

    Cons

    Over worked, under paid compared to other companies in area, equipment is always broken even new trucks, always work 12-14 hours a day 5 days a week, communication between managers to drivers and even managers to managers is inadequate.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate better between managers and drivers give them a heads up when things will change or when your truck might be fixed or down, try to retain drivers with better incentives i.e. pay, compensation of some kind.

    Rumpke2018-09-08
  8. "driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rumpke full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    pays just enough to make it hard to find another job

    Cons

    if you're a "subcontractor"... good luck receiving any of the benefits that they sell you on

    Advice to Management

    listen to your employees.. treat them like people.

    Rumpke2018-08-31
  9. "Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rumpke full-time

    Pros

    You get 50-57 hours aweek

    Cons

    They don’t like to pay their employees

    Advice to Management

    You get what you pay for 🤷🏽‍♂️

    Rumpke2018-08-02
  10. Helpful (1)

    "The training was done oddly..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Rumpke full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everybody seems friendly, your always busy either taking phone calls or doing returned mail

    Cons

    Customers are very angry when the trash is missed by the drivers, take out on you. The route supervisors don't really seem to care. We advise 2 business days for return and the customer is sometimes okay with that

    Advice to Management

    Please don't wait half an hour to an hour to respond to questions while a rep is on the phone w/customer

    Rumpke2018-07-23
Found 38 reviews