KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Rumpke

Is this your company?

Rumpke

Add a Review

Rumpke US Reviews

Updated Sep 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 of over 63 reviews

3.7
76%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Rumpke President, CEO, and Chairman Bill Rumpke Sr. (no image)
Bill Rumpke Sr.
21 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    parts

    Jul 20, 2021 - Parts Counterman in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family owned company, great crew to work with

    Cons

    none, fantastic place to work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Yup

    Sep 9, 2021 - Delivery Truck Driver in Ironton, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everything sucks they treat you so bad

    Cons

    No life for the good employees

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Company I Have Worked For!

    Jun 23, 2021 - Driver in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Rumpke is the best company that I have worked for to date. The family-run organization does a great job of trickling down a family feel throughout the entire company's culture. Everyone at Rumpke works hard, respects others, and collaborates efficiently to achieve a common goal. The company is thriving and it feels good to be able to contribute to that success. I would recommend Rumpke to anyone interested in finding a place to build a long-term career.

    Cons

    I do not have any negatives to speak of.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great family culture, extremely fast-paced environment

    Jun 3, 2021 - Customer Service in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture was great and the work was fast-paced which was to my liking. Every day is different sometimes with a heavier workload other days it was lighter.

    Cons

    While the fast-paced environment was great, at times it was really stressful. Making sure all inputs are correct while multitasking other job responsibilities was tedious at times.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good company To work for

    Jun 2, 2021 - Field Service Technician in Norwood, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits, management

    Cons

    Long hours, a lot of driving

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Temporary Employee

    Drivers dont care about safety of loaders

    Jun 15, 2021 - Crew Member in Marion, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    the wages were outstanding, i made quite a bit of money.

    Cons

    the drivers of the trash trucks did not care about the personal safety of the loaders standing on the back of the truck, i got hit by parked cars, moving cars, tree branches, ect. I quit when i got my third concussion from getting sideswiped whilst on the back of the trash truck.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    great

    Mar 23, 2021 - Sales Associate in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    work life balance is great

    Cons

    understaffed, company needs more qualified applicants

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, more than 1 year

    I really enjoyed working for my father who is a subcontractor at Rumpke

    Mar 17, 2021 - Seasonal Driver Helper in Colerain, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - If you are working for an independent subcontractor, they will often pay you a full day's work even if you finish early. - Was allowed to wear headphones while working - Physical excercise keeps you in shape - Kind co-workers, often laid-back and easy to work with - Talking to kind customers

    Cons

    - Hours are at night, so expect to take naps during the day after work - Some customers can be rude - Some customers have no respect for throwing out trash properly, they just throw out a big pile and expect you to clean it up, some not even being in bags. - Can be dangerous, must always be aware of your surroundings since you are on residential roads.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good

    Mar 9, 2021 - Helper in Lebanon, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Home time, pay, tips, friendly people

    Cons

    Hours are wierd, working in weather

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Mar 5, 2021 - Truck Driver in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Independent work schedule with plenty of time outside of work.

    Cons

    Not much room for growth as a driver.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 38 Reviews

Popular Careers with Rumpke Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Rumpke? Share Your Experiences

Rumpke logo
or