KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Runzheimer

Is this your company?

Runzheimer

Add a Review

Runzheimer Employee Reviews about "benefits are good"

Updated Dec 17, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 of over 81 reviews

3.5
56%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Runzheimer CEO Craig Powell (no image)
Craig Powell
5 Ratings
Pros
  • "People are treated with respect and integrity, benefits are good and there is opportunity for growth(in 8 reviews)

  • "Great company, consistently looking for new ways to innovate(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Communication across the organization has been infrequent and inconsistent from senior management(in 4 reviews)

  • "private equity(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Reviews about "benefits are good"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Making a Difference & Having Fun!

      Aug 5, 2016 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      We just had our company wide employee day last week. Our theme was the Olympics and the day was filled with competitive games, entertainment, raffle prizes and more. Everywhere I looked, people were smiling and having fun. It was one great day to celebrate all the accomplishments of our last fiscal year. This group of people works hard and plays hard. Runzheimer is a culture that celebrates a job well done and recognizes how each employee contributes to the success of the the company. People are treated with respect and integrity, benefits are good and there is opportunity for growth.

      Cons

      I really don't have anything negative to say. There is a lot of change happening for us to get where we need to be. If you consider yourself a change agent, then you would enjoy working here.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee

      From the outside this company looks like it has it all.

      Dec 17, 2017 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, lots of free perks, company operates in a niche market.

      Cons

      Every day sales management invents a new KPI to enforce. You are forced to spend more time "updating Salesforce then actually making productive sales calls. Be prepared to be managed by metrics. Sales leadership shows no faith in existing or new employees. Instead of coaching and developing reps, the company president and head of sales routinely fly out to any significant opportunity so they can insert themselves. This dog and pony show neither speeds up the sales cycle or adds value but instead makes the company look inept and small time. To add to the fun, the company hosts regular quarterly business meetings where you can participate in a wide assortment of "forced fun" activities. These events try to camouflage the disparity between management and employees but only manages to widen the gap. Perhaps eliminate the goofy costumes and ridiculous side gags and actually get to know your employees on a personal level (not just the chosen few). The company also spends a great deal of time and concern analyzing what the competition is up to. Perhaps more attention could be paid to coming up with an original marketing campaign. I can count on one hand, the number of new leads I received during my employment.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A good place to Grow

      Apr 9, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Runzheimer is a great place to consider working if you are looking to continually grow and develop. I have a relatively short tenure right now, but I have seen a number of my peers with less than two years of experience being promoted into larger roles. Personal growth is there if you want it. Pay and benefits are good and the wellness benefits are great, including onsite yoga and a CSA. Coworkers are friendly and collaboration is stressed from day one. My manager really seems interested in my development.

      Cons

      There are multiple projects going on at any one time, and some employees find themselves on numerous projects at once which can make for a heavy workload at times.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Everything about this Place is great

      Feb 5, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Waterford, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I will try and keep this short even though I could probably go on for a while. The culture is amazing, the benefits are good, and they do so much for their employees to keep moral high and everyone focused. Even the little things like adding a Ping Pong table help refresh your mind. Randy (CEO) has been great and is the type that you could walk up to his office if you had a concern and he would listen to you immediately. I would highly recommend working at Runzheimer to anyone to be a part of this great company.

      Cons

      I truly have nothing bad to say.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Place to Work

      Jul 1, 2016 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Runzheimer cares about its employees and rewards those who work hard and contribute at a high level. They offer good benefits and I have found them to be very family friendly, which when needed, I've personally appreciated so much. There are career opportunities for those who are qualified and are willing to develop themselves.

      Cons

      There have been numerous changes and along with that, some growing pains, which I would expect at any company that wants to remain successful in today's world.

      5 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place to Work

      Oct 8, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work / life balance, pay is good, benefits are good, people are nice.

      Cons

      We used to have Starbucks coffee, now we don't.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Unable to achieve goals as a Company

      Mar 23, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Frontline employees are great to work with. These folks always look for ways to get the job done. Good benefits package and vacation offering.

      Cons

      Negative environment created by very few "at a boy/at a girl." Leadership firmly believes that the strategy is "spot on," while the market shrugs.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Benefits are good

      Jun 1, 2015 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits are good and that's about all that is good

      Cons

      Managers like to micromanage. They try to do everything themselves.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

    Work at Runzheimer? Share Your Experiences

    Runzheimer logo
    or