KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Runzheimer

Is this your company?

Runzheimer

Add a Review

Runzheimer Employee Reviews about "great company"

Updated Feb 22, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 of over 81 reviews

3.5
56%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Runzheimer CEO Craig Powell (no image)
Craig Powell
5 Ratings
Pros
  • "People are treated with respect and integrity, benefits are good and there is opportunity for growth(in 8 reviews)

  • "Great company, consistently looking for new ways to innovate(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Communication across the organization has been infrequent and inconsistent from senior management(in 4 reviews)

  • "private equity(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Reviews about "great company"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Consultant

      Apr 20, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company, consistently looking for new ways to innovate.

      Cons

      Smaller company but growing fast

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Highly recommend this company

      May 15, 2013 - Business Development 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a great company with management that listens to employees. In my time here, I stated clearly my 3 year out look and they immediately starting giving me the opportunities to reach that goal much quicker and allow you to be actively involved in the company and offer directional considerations. -Management listens and helps. - Teamwork is in abundance - If you get stuck, someone will help you. - training is always available. - Friendly team members makes it a joy to work for them. - servitude to each other is what builds this company.

      Cons

      Not really a lot of cons. 1. Work like balance is very important, so team members often leave right on time. If you work late you may be alone. 2. Not a con to me, but others may think so- The company moves fast and is making huge changes that allow us to continue to grow. Those that want a stagnent position, would not like the pace of change.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Life is Good

      Dec 20, 2015 - Sales Team in Waterford, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been with Runzheimer for 20+ years and feel revitalized by the changes the new CEO has made. Once again very proud to be working at this organization and so excited to see what is ahead. Disappointed to read some of the negative reviews and urge those employees to visit Randy directly to discuss their concerns. Overall my salary is competitive, ample PTO, appreciate the 401K contribution as well as the annual profit sharing. Free coffee, soda and popcorn don't make a great company but when you combine this with all other aspects it certainly doesn't hurt.

      Cons

      We are paying catch-up with technology because of past management. The next year will be very challenging for all of us but particularly difficult for those who fear change. I have faith we are headed in the right direction.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Everything about this Place is great

      Feb 5, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Waterford, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I will try and keep this short even though I could probably go on for a while. The culture is amazing, the benefits are good, and they do so much for their employees to keep moral high and everyone focused. Even the little things like adding a Ping Pong table help refresh your mind. Randy (CEO) has been great and is the type that you could walk up to his office if you had a concern and he would listen to you immediately. I would highly recommend working at Runzheimer to anyone to be a part of this great company.

      Cons

      I truly have nothing bad to say.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Two sides to every company

      Jan 22, 2016 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This truly is a great company. The employees are great. Teams work well together and have seen great success. Employees really want the company to be successful

      Cons

      Don't be fooled by all the wonderful reviews. Not sure what company they work for. Unless you are an executive or in sales you are not noticed. Our new president appears to be the puppeteer and the executive team follows. For all the work that is done everyday by the lower level group are never recognized within the lengthy email praise that comes out monthly from our president. Our sales team apparently never do anything wrong. Maybe the so called leaders should look up the definition of a leadership. Haven't seen it from this president.

      Continue reading
      12 people found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Motus, Lies, and more Lies

      Feb 22, 2018 - Systems Engineer in Waterford, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing. Runzheimer was a great company. Unfortunately the CEO of Motus is good friends with a POS from a private equity firm. He convinced him to buy both companies and liquidate Runzheimer and steal all the customers.

      Cons

      Being lied to! These people came in and told us how this would be this wonderful thing for everyone! So great! And of course maybe just a couple of people may be laid off but they would be, and this is a quote!, Treated in a humane way and giving a generous financial package”. Guess what that was? Armed guards and a room with 40 people getting let go with 2 week severance!!! 2 weeks!

      Continue reading
      35 people found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Current employee

      Jun 10, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company that has a lot of heart and drive. Employees are extremely well educated and knowledgeable. The company is small, yet has a big presence in the industry:

      Cons

      Every company has it's downfall and I think that Runzheimer is not immune. The problem is management. Too many cooks in the kitchen which makes change a little difficult.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Customer Support

      Dec 26, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility, great team, great company moral.

      Cons

      Pay, no sick time, over-worked

      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

    Work at Runzheimer? Share Your Experiences

    Runzheimer logo
    or