Rural Sourcing Reviews | Glassdoor

Rural Sourcing Reviews

Updated Jul 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 88 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Rural Sourcing CEO Monty P. Hamilton
Monty P. Hamilton
60 Ratings
Pros
  • "A lot of the benefits of RSI are intangible(in 16 reviews)

  • "Normal laid back development environment you'll find in most places(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "Bad upper management who have lost any connection whatsoever with their employees(in 7 reviews)

  • "Relatively low pay compared to other companies, but not terrible at all(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rural Sourcing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    3wks vacation + 2 'floating holiday' days, 1 week for new parent leave (fathers qualify!) Great atmosphere

    Cons

    135 people, we need more bathrooms!

    Advice to Management

    Guide new hires on how to move up the ranks

    Rural Sourcing2019-07-15
  2. "I have work here full-time for more than a year now."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Web Developer in Augusta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rural Sourcing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Work From Home option small portion of the year - Casual dress code

    Cons

    -Starting to lose culture due to wanting to be like other centers -Pay is not great

    Advice to Management

    Could care more about employees. It seems all they care about is the client.

    Rural Sourcing2019-07-31
  3. "Rural sourcing intern review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rural Sourcing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly environment. Challenging beginning to career and god benefits

    Cons

    Low pay. Long working hours

    Rural Sourcing2019-07-12
  4. "Best job for recent IT/CS graduates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Programmer Analyst in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rural Sourcing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Absolutely wonderful place to work, with great colleagues. Foosball breaks while waiting on builds is awesome. Great learning opportunity, probably the best job for people fresh out of college. The more senior developers love to take the younger people under their wing and teach them a lot of things. Very transparent leadership, they'll answer any and all questions you have, and will always make sure to hear you...

    Show More

    Cons

    Small teams, with big promises on delivery.

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to Sales' promises to the client

    Rural Sourcing2019-06-19
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Jonesboro, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rural Sourcing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Intelligent employees, company culture, great work/life balance. All of your benefits make the low salary worth it.

    Cons

    Salary, nothing else is bad

    Rural Sourcing2019-06-15
  6. "Was great to start my career here, but I'm slowing becoming unfufilled."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Augusta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rural Sourcing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment that encourages collaboration.

    Cons

    No control over career path and technology stack.

    Rural Sourcing2019-06-14
  7. "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rural Sourcing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great model. Great culture. Great value prop

    Cons

    I dont have any

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Rural Sourcing2019-04-18
  8. "Forward moving company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rural Sourcing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good teamwork and positive culture

    Cons

    None that I have noticed

    Rural Sourcing2019-04-10
  9. "Best Job Ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rural Sourcing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people you get the chance to work with here are like no other. I love my team here and look forward to continuing my work. Additionally, I have an awesome manager for the first time in my career! The company also puts on really fun events for everyone to get to know each other. This is a great place to work.

    Cons

    The lack of 401k match is a bummer, but something I believe we will have in the future. Also wish we could work from home a little more

    Advice to Management

    401k matching would make this place perfect.

    Rural Sourcing2019-03-29
  10. "Fun environment, friendly people. Great place to learn!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Developer in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rural Sourcing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun work culture Knowledgeable coworkers willing to help Great entry level position

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say at all.

    Advice to Management

    You guys are doing a great job building an amazing culture with extremely helpful and friendly employees.

    Rural Sourcing2019-02-24
Found 88 reviews