Rush Enterprises Reviews

Updated May 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
56%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Rush Enterprises Chairman of the Board, President and CEO Rusty Rush (no image)
Rusty Rush
110 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay relative to market value(in 15 reviews)

  • "Fair honest customer driven good benefits(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "They rarely ever visit a dealership(in 8 reviews)

  • "not enough work for flat rate company(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Sale new and used equipment."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Person in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rush Enterprises full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good place to work recomend to applying.

    Cons

    No complaints so far good company to work.

    Rush Enterprises2020-03-29

    Rush Enterprises Response

    May 11, 2020Human Resources - Director of Tech School Engagement

    Thank you for your positive review. We are proud of your many years of support and dedication!

  2. "Great Place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Parts 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rush Enterprises full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunities to grow. People are nice (usually). Very Forgiving if time off is needed or family emergencies happen

    Cons

    Very stressful at times. A bit unorganized. No real on site leadership.

    Continue reading
    Rush Enterprises2020-03-11

    Rush Enterprises Response

    May 11, 2020Human Resources - Director of Tech School Engagement

    Thank you for your detailed feedback and advice.

  3. "Overall OK, Needs work."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rush Enterprises full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with, good benefits,

    Cons

    management is not realistic, they preach morale and company values, but then turn around do otherwise.

    Continue reading
    Rush Enterprises2020-05-25
  4. "Good place"

    3.0
    Former Employee - A/C Installer Technician 

    I worked at Rush Enterprises full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work they dont really bother if you do your duties.

    Cons

    Nothing really wrong till they decided to lay me off due to rush trucks center taking over rush bus center

    Rush Enterprises2020-05-17
  5. "Fairly Decent"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rush Enterprises full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fairly Decent Needs Some Improvement

    Cons

    Needs Some Improvement in Service

    Rush Enterprises2020-05-12
  6. "Great company but it depends on what location you work for"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance Mechanic in Lubbock, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rush Enterprises full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, lots of opportunities of learning, opportunities to advance.

    Cons

    The one I worked at was mismanaged and there were a lot of complaints made about how the employees were being treated with no action being taken. They ran all the good techs off before they fired the manager, then the new manager tried to call people back when the bridge had already been burned

    Continue reading
    Rush Enterprises2020-04-21

    Rush Enterprises Response

    May 11, 2020Human Resources - Director

    Thank you for your honest feedback and your 3-4 years of service with our organization. Management changes are always difficult. However, current leadership is working dutifully to ensure all employees are treated fairly and equally. I hope you'd consider us for re-employment in the future. Again, thank you for your honest feedback.

  7. "Successful company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting Clerk in New Braunfels, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rush Enterprises full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The pay is good and they are trying hard to really show the employees how appreciated they are.

    Cons

    Can be a political environment

    Rush Enterprises2020-04-02

    Rush Enterprises Response

    May 11, 2020Human Resources - Director of Tech School Engagement

    Thank you for your feedback. The value of employee appreciation is immeasurable.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Below Average Corporate Office"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rush Enterprises full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, Hours, Friendly , and Co-Workers.

    Cons

    Corporate office has no clue about the day to day operations in the dealership. I understand the need for layoffs, but it should be performance based not position based.

    Continue reading
    Rush Enterprises2020-03-26

    Rush Enterprises Response

    May 11, 2020Human Resources - Director

    I'm sorry to hear about your below average experience. However, I appreciate your candid feedback. Your advice to management has been noted.

  9. "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fleet-Sales Coordinator in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rush Enterprises full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Rewarded for hard work.

    Cons

    Not any I can think of.

    Rush Enterprises2020-03-09

    Rush Enterprises Response

    May 11, 2020Human Resources - Director

    Thank you for your positive review and your 8-10 years of continued dedication with our Company.

  10. "Review"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA

    I worked at Rush Enterprises full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It had cool managers and workers

    Cons

    No training, mentoring, coaching, etc.

    Rush Enterprises2020-03-15

    Rush Enterprises Response

    May 11, 2020Human Resources - Director

    I'm sorry to hear about your below average experience. However, I appreciate your candid feedback. We are under new management at our San Diego facility. Training, Mentoring, and Coaching are in the top priorities list for this new team. Thank you again for your honest review.

Found 189 reviews