Rush Enterprises "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Rush Enterprises Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Jan 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
50%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Rush Enterprises CEO Rusty Rush (no image)
Rusty Rush
104 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay relative to market value(in 14 reviews)

  • "Direct supervisor is good, good benefits, personal development is encouraged(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "They rarely ever visit a dealership(in 7 reviews)

  • "not enough work for flat rate company(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Corporate Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Braunfels, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rush Enterprises full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Direct supervisor is good, good benefits, personal development is encouraged

    Cons

    over all not a progressive work environment.

    Rush Enterprises2019-01-02
  2. "Environment to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Systems Analyst in New Braunfels, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rush Enterprises full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Team Members Sound infrastructure which enables teams member to focus on doing their job well. Agile Progressive Great people Good Benefits

    Cons

    No Cons. this a great company to work for.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing a great job

    Rush Enterprises2018-09-05
  3. "Director of Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Service in New Braunfels, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rush Enterprises full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Innovative. Profit focused. Good Benefits

    Cons

    None to mention at this time.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Rush Enterprises2017-07-28
  4. "Good opportunity for career experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Diesel Technician in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rush Enterprises full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company does have good benefits and a 401k and also is a good working environment between other employees. Everyone's voice gets heard.

    Cons

    You get paid flat rate. Hard to work efficiently between waiting on parts and approval for jobs. Sometimes can be stressing trying to make hours.

    Advice to Management

    Technicians need more pay and more equipment to work with. Laptops/softwares/nexiqs

    Rush Enterprises2017-07-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rush Enterprises full-time

    Pros

    Nice place to work. Good benefits

    Cons

    Salary positions require well over 40 hours

    Rush Enterprises2017-06-13
  6. "short title"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SLS in Newark, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rush Enterprises full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    good - no pressure, good benefits

    Cons

    bad- disorganized, management is distracted, competes with sales

    Advice to Management

    pay more

    Rush Enterprises2017-04-25
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Used truck sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales in Pico Rivera, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Rush Enterprises

    Pros

    They had good benefits that's the only reason I considered them

    Cons

    These guys are a joke hired me as a salesman and wanted me to teach their used truck manager about medium duty trucks. What I have been doing for nearly my whole career. And they still wanted to pay me as a sales guy.

    Advice to Management

    Hire people who know what they are doing. Then they said ok lets just clean our hands pretend like this didn't happen. So then I apply for a different location and they said ok come in for interview next week do then they tell me it was taken !!!!

    Rush Enterprises2016-08-11
  8. Helpful (4)

    "They could do so much better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rush Enterprises full-time

    Pros

    Pay is good. Benefits are ok. People are generally friendly.

    Cons

    Management is kind of a running gag with the employees. Jargon, buzz lines, and whatever someone googled for info is the name of the game. Many don't seem to know what their employees do or can do, especially if they are Rush veterans. Easy to get fired for speaking up against bad policy or bad employees/managers. Advancement is only through grooming anothers ego or making friends or just not getting fired long... enough.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Admit things have been done wrong. Sap, adp, etc. Control you management and create a non toxic internal atmosphere of talented personnel.

    Rush Enterprises2016-01-20
  9. Helpful (1)

    "RUSH is a verb. Everyone works really hard and takes pride in what they do. It's intense, with a conservative culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Braunfels, TX
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rush Enterprises full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They are an established leader in the industry and there was a lot of job security even when times were rough for the trucking industry. When they acquire new locations they try and keep all the staff and keep morale high. They give annual raises and have a good benefits plan and really wonderful HR staff. The pay is decent for most and very good for manager/executive level staff.

    Cons

    They are a little behind the times and sometimes still operate like a small family business rather than a multi-billion dollar company. It takes along time to get extremely important things done because staff is always "putting out fires" (working on projects that should have been requested much sooner). They need more oversight and damage control at the store level to maintain a good reputation and need to hire... more people at corporate. Many are burnt out and overworked.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Read the negative comments from customers on your social media and respond publicly, immediately to make it right. Make the business decision and set up the infrastructure to sell parts and accessories online. Hire more people at corporate and work on morale at corporate. HR is trying but VPs and managers need to make employees feel heard and valued. Give credit where credit is due.

    Rush Enterprises2014-08-11
Found 9 reviews