Rush University Medical Center Reviews | Glassdoor

Rush University Medical Center Reviews

Updated Sep 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 477 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Rush University Medical Center CEO Larry J Goodman
Larry J Goodman
219 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (7)

    "Values Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Staff Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rush University Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    They perform annual employee satisfaction surveys to identify staff concerns/complaints and makes strides to improve what they can. Great opportunity for advancement and lateral transfers. Great benefits.

    Cons

    The HR department is notoriously slow and it often requires knowing someone within the department you're looking to apply to.

    Rush University Medical Center2019-03-10
  2. "Staff RN good place to work as an RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rush University Medical Center full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    supportive work environement for nursing staff

    Cons

    rotating, weekend and holiday shifts

    Advice to Management

    Continue magnet status and transitional nursing leadership

    Rush University Medical Center2019-09-26
  3. "Pro nurses"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rush University Medical Center part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great place to work. Pro nurses

    Cons

    Far to travel if you don’t live in the city

    Rush University Medical Center2019-09-02
  4. "review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Nurse 

    I have been working at Rush University Medical Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    excellent healthcare organization, friendly staff and management

    Cons

    nothing negative, everyone is truly caring

    Rush University Medical Center2019-08-29
  5. "RUMC is a great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends

    I worked at Rush University Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    Great culture. The organization truly cares about the advancement of its staff.

    Cons

    There are not any cons

    Rush University Medical Center2019-08-24
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Go Team Rush!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rush University Medical Center full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Family oriented culture, great benefits, accountability and proactive

    Cons

    None that i can think of...

    Rush University Medical Center2019-08-02
  7. "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Coordinator in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at Rush University Medical Center full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, competitive salaries.

    Cons

    Have to use PTO for holidays.

    Rush University Medical Center2019-06-28
  8. "Respiratory Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Respiratory Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rush University Medical Center full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Forefront in HealthCare

    Cons

    Rush was always a great account for our company. So I haven't had anything but good things to say.

    Advice to Management

    8 yrs as an RRT, MBA, Business and Territory management. Excellent Physician relation.

    Rush University Medical Center2019-05-14
  9. "Rush university medical center CMA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - CMA 

    I worked at Rush University Medical Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing staff and tuition reimbursement

    Cons

    Inconsistent starting salaries for similar job titles/experience

    Advice to Management

    Start salaries based on past employment history and former employers reviews

    Rush University Medical Center2019-05-09
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Director in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rush University Medical Center full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Rush is a patient centric organization that truly exemplifies the values of innovation, collaboration, accountability, respect and excellence

    Cons

    InAbility to create a consistent environment where all employees can grow and progress in their careers

    Advice to Management

    Take greater care of all employees

    Rush University Medical Center2019-05-04
Found 477 reviews