Rush University Medical Center Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Jan 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Rush University Medical Center CEO Omar B. Lateef, DO
Omar B. Lateef, DO
90 Ratings
Pros
  • "Accessible and supportive management, good benefits(in 39 reviews)

  • "Great place to work, wonderful culture, great benefits(in 37 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work-life balance can be challenging especially during pandemic(in 11 reviews)

  • "Upper management egos out of control(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Rush University Medical Center and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "good benefits"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good place to start off your career

      Oct 5, 2020 - Research Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good administrators, good staff, good benefits. Administrators do a lot to keep the community updated on events.

      Cons

      Career advancement opportunities in research are difficult if you do not plan on going to graduate school.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good benefits

      Jan 13, 2021 - Research Technician III in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits are good, good support for hospital staff

      Cons

      Not a lot of room to grow in research

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Ambulatory RN

      Nov 19, 2020 - Ambulatory RN in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits and free education

      Cons

      Low raises and Pay NP's poorly

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Rush is truly invested in its employees. It is a safe and friendly place to work.

      Jun 30, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Many opportunities for promotion. The benefits are good.

      Cons

      The salaries could be more competitive.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Ok

      Jul 21, 2020 - Cerified Phlebotomist in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits that’s about it

      Cons

      Supervisors are the worst. They do what they want do listen to employees

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Excellent place to work

      Feb 9, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Accessible and supportive management, good benefits

      Cons

      No downsides to report in my two years of employment. Only left position due to spouse job move out of state.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Great Job but have to jump through hoops

      Nov 8, 2019 - Registered Nurse, BSN in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good salary, good benefits, newer hospital, great nurse patient ratios; have 24 Au Bon Pain restaurant, so can always have food.

      Cons

      very focused of certifications, some nurses write up other nurses for petty things. managers are always in meetings, only come out in there is a problem, still working on handling aggressive, abusive patients and families, parking garage can be small.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Rush University Medical Center Response

      Human Resources

      We’re glad your overall experience was positive. At Rush, excellence is our baseline, but we believe we can always do better. We encourage our staff to pursue certifications so that they can take careers even further. We appreciate your feedback and wish you well in your future endeavors.

    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Train management

      Sep 12, 2019 - Phlebotomist in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits if your full time , decent food , gives away a lot of free stuff at employee events , safe on campus

      Cons

      Train your managers to be better! Care about your employees or they will continue to leave ,develop better discipline program very outdated , actually care about what We have to say! BETTER PAY!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Rush University Medical Center Response

      Human Resources

      Caring for our employees is of equal importance to us as caring for our patients. As a renowned teaching institution, thorough training and continued learning are also essential to delivering the excellence we take pride in. We’re sorry to hear that has not been reflected in your experience at Rush. We will do our best to address your concerns so that we continue to improve.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      Mar 19, 2019 - Clinical Coordinator in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good benefits good salary compensation of time worked

      Cons

      Everyone wears a white coat. The hospital could be cleaner. Lunch room is outdated.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      No room to grow

      May 2, 2019 - Director in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits and decent pay

      Cons

      No room to grow; hard commute

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 39 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Rush University Medical Center Job Seekers

    Registered Nurse
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Project Manager - Technology
    Learn About the Job
    Clinical Research Coordinator
    Learn About the Job
    IS Quality Assurance Analyst
    Learn About the Job
    RUMG Access Center Specialist
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Rush University Medical Center? Share Your Experiences

    or