Russell Reynolds "eas" Reviews | Glassdoor

Russell Reynolds Employee Reviews about "eas"

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 137 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Russell Reynolds CEO Clark Murphy
Clark Murphy
60 Ratings
Pros
  • "Everyone at RRA London is really welcoming and helpful(in 13 reviews)

  • "great experience, great people, would definitively go back(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "The only improvement I can think of will improve the more internships RRA London do(in 9 reviews)

  • "No upward mobility for EAs, lead(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "eas"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good culture but some ruin it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA

    I have been working at Russell Reynolds full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work hours if you need it, always something to learn, good parties, volunteer days

    Cons

    No upward mobility for EAs, lead EAs have too much power with little to no accountability, if you’re on someone’s bad side it effects your day to day

    Advice to Management

    Have an HR person in the office or at least have a safe space for EAs to speak up and feel heard and not gossiped about

    Russell Reynolds2019-05-22
  2. Helpful (5)

    "EA Role is more like project management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Russell Reynolds full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They spend money on employees for things like office holiday parties.

    Cons

    While there were a couple other pleasant EAs there (the NYC office), I found the culture among the other EAs to be like a very nasty, competitive mean girls club/clique. It really felt like Jr. High some days. The work was not typical EA work and just when you’d feel like you were seeing some...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hire nicer people. Stop promoting jealousy and competition among the support staff and just let people do their work.

    Russell Reynolds2018-10-21
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Executive Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Russell Reynolds full-time

    Pros

    It depends which executive you are assisting, if you get a good one, then the relationship and partnership with the executive makes all the cons seem small.

    Cons

    EAs are looked down and the turnover rate is very high.

    Russell Reynolds2016-08-23
  4. Helpful (7)

    "Great place to work if you like your consultant/co-workers/area manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Russell Reynolds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits like high salary, low cost insurance, yearly bonus,yearly profit sharing and 3 weeks PTO to start. Nice people for the most part. Good in-office amenities likes drinks and snacks. Lots of work to do and very challenging work. Never a dull moment. Higher ups have made strides to imporbe company culture and work life balance.

    Cons

    Old school mentality around flexible work schedules, telecommuting, etc... If your consultant is bad, your life will be miserable as an EA. Tit-for-Tat office politics and tattle-tailing amongst support staff. Feels like there is a lack of respect for support staff. Feel like we are not as important to the firm. There are no "career paths" for most employees. EAs stay Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep your EAs happy. This job can't be done without good EAs and we need to feel appreciated and respected. We still have a LONG way to go to achieve the kind of work/life balance the employees in the firm deserve.

    Russell Reynolds2016-03-16
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Executive Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Russell Reynolds full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great EA team; collaborative, good on-board training. All are willing to help get you up to speed. Friendly. Good benefits. .

    Cons

    No room for growth. Wrong title given to EAs role is more than traditional administrative work. Roles can very much be segregated at times.

    Advice to Management

    Train consultants on how to be managers. How to lead and direct a team. RRA behaviour is taught from the top down.

    Russell Reynolds2015-07-10
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Self-Indulgent and Artificially Inflated Egos Will Be Your Biggest Challenge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Russell Reynolds full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The salary and the fellowship of coworkers.

    Cons

    There is a LOT of money to be made in executive search, but the means to get there for EAs are mind-numbing and tedious. Working as an executive assistant, I found very little value in the work I did. It consisted of time-consuming data entry and scheduling. I wasn't challenged intellectually but my patience with management definitely was. The implicit mentality is Us v. Them...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Outsource the EA department altogether. It's simple enough work to hire a virtual secretary to do it. Also your digital infrastructure is severely lacking. Invest more in your technology and you'll save a huge amount of time and frustration.

    Russell Reynolds2015-02-02
  7. Helpful (3)

    "EAs make things happen here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Russell Reynolds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with - genuinely friendly company.

    Cons

    EAs treated like children with little flexibility/trust while consultants can do what they please. The amount of money spent on consultant offsites compared to EAs fighting to get an afternoon off together as a team is a joke. If we are so vital to the running of the business then treat us/pay...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your EAs. Our knowledge makes your business run. Period.

    Russell Reynolds2019-01-04
Found 137 reviews