KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Rutgers University

Engaged Employer

Rutgers University

Add a Review

Rutgers University Employee Reviews about "flexible hours"

Updated Nov 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 242 of over 3,811 reviews

4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Rutgers University President  Jonathan Holloway
Jonathan Holloway
20 Ratings

What people are saying about Rutgers University

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Benefits are good and rewarding(in 230 reviews)
  • "Flexible hours help me better to stretch my legs and keep my nose in the air because it is really important(in 153 reviews)
  • "The marketing department is filled with great people that are always willing to lend a helping hand(in 142 reviews)
  • "The staff was friendly and helpful(in 77 reviews)
  • "Good work environment for undergraduate students looking for professional experience(in 59 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Rutgers University and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "flexible hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Work Study

    Oct 21, 2016 - Student Assistant in Carteret, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours and a wide range of tasks

    Cons

    The work is often simple and/or pointless labor.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Had a nice time working here

    Sep 12, 2021 - Proctor in Newark, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible working hours and colleagues were understanding

    Cons

    Really happy with the institution. No Cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Overview

    Feb 28, 2021 - PhD Student - Stipend 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible working hours and you can do whatever topics you want.

    Cons

    Not much supports for you.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Graduate Research Assistant Position

    Dec 19, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours help me better to stretch my legs and keep my nose in the air because it is really important

    Cons

    Insufficient compensation for me is the biggest issue. I hope I can resolve this issue and be happy for the rest of my life

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good balance of school and work

    Nov 11, 2021 - Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours and easily adjustable. Can do homework when it is not busy.

    Cons

    Each shift is sometimes too short. When there are a lot of people, you might barely get any hours.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Exhausting and very easy to burn yourself out on.

    Jul 15, 2017 - Student Assistant in Newark, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule to fit around days off and school hours.

    Cons

    Amount of work to pay ratio is very skewed. Constantly expect to do more tasks each year with no increase of income.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Library Assistant

    Apr 18, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    flexible work hours and understanding staff

    Cons

    none that i can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Research Assistant

    Mar 1, 2016 - Research Assistant in Piscataway, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible with days off and hours worked

    Cons

    No benefits due to part-time work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Temporary Employee, more than 3 years

    Rutgers dining service

    May 3, 2021 - Server/Waiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours to help students and their schedules.

    Cons

    Managers feel like dictators at times.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great!

    Feb 13, 2012 -  in Piscataway, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    we have very flexible hours and good atmosphere.

    Cons

    There is No pressure to push you forwad. Need to be very self-motivated.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 242 Reviews

Popular Careers with Rutgers University Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews