Ryan's Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Ryan's Reviews

Updated Jun 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 101 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
39%
Recommend to a Friend
38%
Approve of CEO
Ryan's CEO  Anthony Wedo (no image)
Anthony Wedo
31 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "long hours no payroll unreasonable expectations(in 11 reviews)

  • "Upper management is quick to threaten to fire people and do it often(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Host/waitress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Waitress in Hammond, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ryan's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The managers were helpful,and food service was quick

    Cons

    Some of the other waitress was rude

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the work,and continue to work with employee

    Ryan's2018-08-17
  2. "Come back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bar Prep and Serve in Chattanooga, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ryan's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The friendly staff and amazing steaks kept our customers smiling and coming back.

    Cons

    Customers as well as myself were sad to see the store finally shut down after so many years of great food and service.

    Advice to Management

    Train more employees on the hot grill.

    Ryan's2019-06-14
  3. "Wouldn't recommend it to my worst enemy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Banquet Server in Columbus, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ryan's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None. Zero. Zip. Zilch.

    Cons

    This was the worst job experience I have ever had. I was treated like a slave because I wouldn't have an affair with the married boss. Gossip. The girls on the front line didn't know what work was. The harder you work, the more work they give you. So if you flirt with a married man you won't have to do any work. I slipped on whipped cream one of the boss's concubine's had spilled all over the floor and still till... this day my back is messed up. The other boss hung up in my face when I asked for them to send me to a doctor. The plumbing backed up one day and instead of them closing the store they put all of the drink container crates on the floor and had us wading through fecal matter. Some of it splashed on the silverware that was rolled up. I asked the female boss what to do with it. She said just to re roll it. Disgusting people and a disgusting place.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don't work. At all. You three were the worst bosses I have ever had. You take advantage of good hearted people and reward bad employees. Shame.

    Ryan's2018-09-30
  4. "Not a team work orientated place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ryan's part-time

    Pros

    Fast paced and good for a first job.

    Cons

    Team did not work together well and pay is poor.

    Ryan's2018-09-04
  5. "General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Clarksville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ryan's full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good people to work for wonderful selection of food

    Cons

    Long hours be prepared to work hard

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the people that are working under you they are the one in the trenches

    Ryan's2018-08-13
  6. "Not so Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ryan's part-time

    Pros

    Some of the staff was friendly.

    Cons

    Managers did not want to work even though they were under staffed. They did not want to work with my hours and I very rarely work as a cause of that.

    Advice to Management

    Use what you have and don't be afraid do do your job and help when help is needed. Also do not get made because you have to help.

    Ryan's2018-05-14
  7. "Closed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ryan's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Early close time for me

    Cons

    Opportunity to make money slim

    Ryan's2018-04-23
  8. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Cashier in Lebanon, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ryan's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Getting to meet new people and help them to enjoy themselves

    Cons

    Sometimes customers can be difficult but I love the challenge of having them walk away happy

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing it seems to be working out well

    Ryan's2018-01-22
  9. "Considering Employment Application?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ryan's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Training, and employee meal discounts

    Cons

    Little Advancement Opportunities and hours flexibilities

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your individual store's concerns

    Ryan's2017-12-24
  10. "Stressful part-time gig"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ryan's part-time

    Pros

    Love some of the people who work here

    Cons

    way to much back- biting and inconsistencies

    Advice to Management

    Consistency in all rules and expectations for all employees. No more appeasing those who don't even do their job .

    Ryan's2017-11-18
Found 101 reviews