Rydin Decal Reviews | Glassdoor

Rydin Decal Reviews

Updated Jun 29, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Tom Meilinger
6 Ratings
  1. "Thank you Rydin!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rydin Decal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Dale Carnegie Training Opportunity to grow as a sales professional Dedicated co-workers Excellent management team Leadership moving in right direction Nice work facility and enviroment

    Cons

    Long summer days but able to reap the benefits

    Advice to Management

    Keep developing and great things will happen. On the right track!

    Rydin Decal2018-06-29
  2. "Great place to work. Busy!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Streamwood, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rydin Decal full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Family feel even with a lot of team members. Supportive when unexpected things come up. Busy especially during the summer. Always looking for ideas from team.

    Cons

    Not to many opportunities for management promotions because of a lack of management layers. But history shows promoting from within.

    Rydin Decal2017-07-03
  3. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rydin Decal full-time

    Pros

    Small company so your opinion matters. Fun environment. Great place to learn a lot and nice camaraderie.

    Cons

    Smaller company so growth and income potential is limited.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Rydin Decal2017-01-26
  4. "Inside Sales Rep."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Associate in Aurora, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rydin Decal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Rydin Decal pays really well

    Cons

    lower end management needs to be more closely monitored

    Rydin Decal2016-09-01
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company, Great Leaders, and Great Sales Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Streamwood, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rydin Decal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This company is a great place to work and discover a career. You can come to work knowing your job is secure and the pay is great. The environment is welcoming! The management team always has an open door policy.

    Cons

    Limited amount of growth as the company is smaller in size. But multiple opportunities come up for lateral movement.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the focus on your people and your people will focus on the customers. Great change in culture over the last two years.

    Rydin Decal2016-01-06
  6. Helpful (2)

    "The Best Company to Work For!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Streamwood, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rydin Decal full-time

    Pros

    Rydin Decal is truly in a league of its own. The entire team is committed to the goals of the organization, and to helping one another. Everyone actually enjoys their job and coming to work, which I believe is rare these days. The sales staff is willing to go above and beyond to get the job done, and takes great pride in their work. The company as a whole is dedicated to producing a quality product, and to serving its...

    Show More

    Cons

    To be honest....the coffee is not good.

    Advice to Management

    The Management team is intelligent, respectful, and sincerely care about the entire well-being of the company and its employees.

    Rydin Decal2015-08-03
  7. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Rydin Decal

    Pros

    Flexible and very honest about the culture and business

    Cons

    Goals are hard to obtain

    Rydin Decal2015-04-02
  8. "Save yourself from Rydin, SHAM of a company full of office politics and dishonorable mission statement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Rydin Decal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Hmmm, will have to get back to you on this one.

    Cons

    Management is the worst with outlandish sales goals that are unattainable. Company boasts of doing better every year but those results are not passed on down through the commission and compensation plans.

    Advice to Management

    If selling is so good then why don't you step into sales? Answer: Because you've attained your title and close your door to protect your position. Open door policy? It only opens when you leave at the end of the day. Politics, plenty of it here. They should read their own mission statement and try to live it. Sham! The culture isn't conducive to a goal oriented environment, no teamwork, very closed minded personnel...

    Show More
    Rydin Decal2015-01-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Challenging, But Isn't That What We Want."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rydin Decal full-time

    Pros

    Rydin Decal is a medium sized business and has a total family feel. I like it because I feel that management wants to hear my opinion and I can have a real impact in my work. The company does a lot to invest in its employees development. They have invested in each of us by putting us through Dale Carnegie Sales Training. Even new employees, that proves themselves worthy of being on the team, get to attend Dale Carnegie...

    Show More

    Cons

    Tons of overtime in the summer. Dependent on your point of view that could be a positive. In my first year at Rydin it was difficult to make it through the 2 week shutdown they have around Christmas. However, after being a member of the team for a few years I have gone to love the 2 week shutdown. But it's important to plan for if your a first year employee.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in the people. They will help grow the company and keep it moving forward.

    Rydin Decal2014-06-29
  10. "Great Place to Start your Sales Career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Streamwood, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rydin Decal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Company, I was a recent graduate from university and this company worked with my make me a great account manager. The management team goes above and beyond to mentor you and is fully supportive of all your needs. It's a family atmosphere that most companies don't have. They want you to have an opinion and share your ideas.

    Cons

    The hours can be long in the summer, but are worth it!

    Rydin Decal2014-02-25
Found 13 reviews