Cover image for Rylem
Logo

Rylem

Is this your company?

Rylem

Add a Review

Rylem Employee Reviews about "pay"

Updated Jul 10, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 69 of over 93 reviews
3.4
57% Recommend to a Friend
76% Approve of CEO

Found 12 of over 93 reviews

3.4
57%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Rylem Managing Partner Mike Dades (no image)
Mike Dades
16 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

500

70 Comments

Tech

470.3K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Rylem~402664
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Both great opportunities that look even greater on my resume.(in 6 reviews)
  • "The culture has changed and evolved a lot over my time at Rylem, and it is admittedly, in flux at the moment, but the company has a great core of young salespeople and recruiters that are driven and excited, and will make great mentors for you if you're looking for your first step into the world of agency recruiting.(in 5 reviews)
  • "& Benefits are also pros!(in 5 reviews)
  • "Friendly and prompt staff(in 4 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company to work for!

    Sep 9, 2020 - Senior Technical Recruiter in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Company! I learned more since I joined Rylem!

    Cons

    Great company to work for!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great Temp agency

    Mar 9, 2021 - CRC Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Get you started right away

    Cons

    No cons for me at this time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Rylem team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazon

    Mar 2, 2021 - Human Resources Advisor in Port Richey, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Recruiter was the best They answer your emails asap They really care about you

    Cons

    Pay is to small for the job I am doing

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Software Development Contractor with Rylem

    Sep 13, 2019 - Software Developer in Bellevue, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The internal interview was professional and focused on more than the technical aspects of the position I was looking for. They really seemed interested in my goals as a person and in making a good fit with me and company that I would be working for. When they sent me to the onsite interview I had a solid idea of what that company was looking for and confidence that I was at least a solid match. After taking the contract I've found that Rylem is a small company with big benefits, certainly on par or better than the majority of the large contracting agencies I had been working with. Their hourly rate was also near the top of what other agencies were offering. They are also great at following up to make sure that all is going well and that I have what I need to be successful in the position. They are very personable and personal. I feel free to talk to the CEO any time should I need to and my initial contact recruiter still touches base with me at least once a week. I don't think you would find that any where else.

    Cons

    They don't have quite the reach of some of the larger agencies, but this wasn't a downside for me as I was looking for a smaller company where I could have greater impact.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Reach out to a former employee before accepting your offer

    Sep 25, 2019 - Sourcer in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The employees are nice, hardworking, and dedicated people. If you reach out to any of us on linked in we'd be more than happy to tell you about our experience in detail.

    Cons

    Management doesn't seem to have any trust or respect for the employees regardless of their experience or results. Honestly, sometimes it seemed like the company exists as a vanity project for the owner more than anything else.

    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    The grass is always greener, looking back to where you just came from

    Jun 28, 2019 - Business Development Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Training and a CEO with Character.

    Cons

    Looking back, there are very few things I could complain about

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Out with the old and in with the new!!

    Jun 7, 2019 - Technical Recruiter in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love this place. I never knew the old partners (current CEO bought them out) but I report directly to the current owner and I couldn't be happier. Everyone here has strong work ethic and while we manage to sneak in some fun it's a lot more about doing a great job. The CEO is woking hard side by side the rest of us every day and sets a strong example for me.

    Cons

    I can't think of any really. I'd like to be fair and see the other side of the coin here but I'm really happy and don't have any complaints. If I did though, I know I could talk to my boss about them and be heard.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Special place. Great team!

    Mar 3, 2019 - Technical Recruiter in South Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I consider my time at Rylem very special. It was a great place to work and I enjoyed it immensely. We were provided with ALL the sourcing tools I could ask for...LinkedIn Recruiter, Indeed, CareerBuilder, Dice, Monster...internal training. In my 20+ years in the industry, I've never worked for an org that supplied me with this many tools! It really made a difference. I was able to leave no stone unturned in my search for top tier tech talent. Owner is very generous and always treated me fairly. We worked hard and played hard and it paid off. It's hard work, but it's also great fun. Stressful at times but that's agency life. Great team. Great place to work.

    Cons

    I don't really have too many cons. Most people who post bad reviews probably didn't have the work ethic to hack it at Rylem. Work hard and you will do well. Only con would be maybe not a path to management but a great stepping stone into the PNW tech staffing world. You will learn a lot...fast.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Fun, at a cost

    Nov 20, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Owners liked to have offsite events and they weren't in the office much Gave people without experience a chance Fun environment

    Cons

    When the owners came back from long lunches you never knew what would happen Decisions could be different depending on the day Wouldn't allow people who wanted to work and not party the opportunity

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company, Newly Developing Culture

    Mar 26, 2018 - Senior Technical Recruiter in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I recently left my position at Rylem, but have spent the last 3+ years with the company. Rylem is a genuinely fantastic company to work for. At Rylem, your coworkers, supervisors, and (maybe most importantly) the owner, genuinely care about you and your success. Agency staffing isn't easy, but Rylem will give you all of the tools you need to succeed. The culture has changed and evolved a lot over my time at Rylem, and it is admittedly, in flux at the moment, but the company has a great core of young salespeople and recruiters that are driven and excited, and will make great mentors for you if you're looking for your first step into the world of agency recruiting. The owner is also fantastic about working with you directly to find ways to evolve your role and take on more responsibility. Compensation and benefits are also just as good, if not much better, than competing companies.

    Cons

    Agency staffing is tough, and it's definitely not for everyone. You're much less likely to succeed at Rylem if you're the type of person that needs a ton of direction and hand-holding. This is an environment that lends itself well to "go-getters" and people who can be very self-directed. The company is also pretty small, but you will still have access to more tools and resources than you will find at many much bigger staffing agencies.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews
</>Embed

Work at Rylem? Share Your Experiences

Rylem logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Rylem Photos

+ Add Photo
Rylem photo of: Halloween 2016
Rylem photo of: 2017 Ugly Sweater Party Crew!
Rylem photo of: Andrea the Centaur - our Halloween Costume Contest Winner 2016
Rylem photo of: our office Ranger
Rylem photo of: White Elephant Gift Exchange 2016
Rylem photo of: Rylem's contest winners of Halloween 2015
Rylem photo of: Halloween 2015 at Rylem
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Rylem Job Seekers Also Viewed

Revel Logo
Revel

3.7

143 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 93 Rylem reviews submitted anonymously by Rylem employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Rylem is right for you.