São Paulo Alpargatas Reviews | Glassdoor

São Paulo Alpargatas Reviews

Updated Sep 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 299 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
35%
Approve of CEO
São Paulo Alpargatas CEO Márcio L. Simões Utsch (no image)
Márcio L. Simões Utsch
8 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 41 reviews)

  • "Ambiente de trabalho / pessoas muito agrad(in 38 reviews)

Cons
  • "Plano de carreira e vale alimenta(in 52 reviews)

  • "Empresa pouca inovadora, sem plano de carreira e reconhecimento do funcion(in 39 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Chief Technology Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Chief Technology Officer in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at São Paulo Alpargatas for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, and professionals with a good capability to understand requests from a business and technical view. Havaianas Brand, one of Alpargatas business, is one of the most desirable in Brazil and world, offering different business perspectives.

    Cons

    IT receives low investiment to offer better systems qualities, outstanding and up-to-date solutions solutions.

    Advice to Management

    Old fashioned management team, eventually not accepting new concepts and ideas.

    São Paulo Alpargatas2016-08-19
  2. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at São Paulo Alpargatas full-time

    Pros

    Good salaries, good benefits, good location.

    Cons

    I dont have any negative things to say about the company.

    São Paulo Alpargatas2018-08-13
  3. "Nice experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at São Paulo Alpargatas full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice environment, nice colleagues and good life\work balance

    Cons

    Managers and Board take too long to make decisions

    São Paulo Alpargatas2018-07-28
  4. "Industry slow pace and fear of change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at São Paulo Alpargatas full-time

    Pros

    Strong brands and image in the market

    Cons

    It´s a 100 years old low tech industry. Process are old and little or confusing tech support. It´s quite hierarquical and decisions are based on how it´s always been done.

    Advice to Management

    Let people be bold and contribute to adjust the company to be up to date

    São Paulo Alpargatas2018-06-26
  5. "Worthy to experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Marketing Analyst in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at São Paulo Alpargatas full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    + amazing brands; + chill environment; + worldwide presence --> possibility of cultural exchange

    Cons

    - lack of meritocracy; - over bureaucratic

    São Paulo Alpargatas2017-06-30
  6. "director / Senior Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at São Paulo Alpargatas full-time

    Pros

    Brand ( havaianas ) Good balance work x life quality

    Cons

    The board of directors is far from being brilliant lack of focus micro management is part of the culture

    Advice to Management

    Stop with the micro management culture Focus on what really matters PRACTICE culture, mission and values written Check if your senior management / board of directors are really committed with the company values

    São Paulo Alpargatas2017-05-25
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Human Resource"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at São Paulo Alpargatas full-time

    Pros

    Great workplace Great products Great place to learn and to stay for years

    Cons

    Decision-making process slow and centralized Low autonomy

    Advice to Management

    Improve long term strategy

    São Paulo Alpargatas2017-03-27
  8. "Nice environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in São Vicente do Paul
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at São Paulo Alpargatas full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice environment, company is fairly well organized, profitable business

    Cons

    Not very process oriented, not very open to new ideas

    Advice to Management

    Company shoud be more meritocratic, open to new ideas and more process oriented

    São Paulo Alpargatas2017-03-28
  9. "CIO - Gerente de Sistemas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - CIO in Buenos Aires

    I have been working at São Paulo Alpargatas full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A very good team work.

    Cons

    IT is not taken into account to help the business meet their goals .

    São Paulo Alpargatas2015-08-10
  10. "Alpargatas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Recife, Pernambuco
    Recommends

    I have been working at São Paulo Alpargatas full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Alpargatas values are aligned to my personal ones. I also admire and use the products we produce and working here alows me to learn and develop my professional skills, every day

    Cons

    Formal development for the managers and senior managers.

    Advice to Management

    I truly recommend Alpargatas!

    São Paulo Alpargatas2015-06-25
Found 299 reviews