Süss MicroTec Reviews | Glassdoor

Süss MicroTec Reviews

Updated Feb 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
54%
Recommend to a Friend
30%
Approve of CEO
Süss MicroTec President and CEO Frank P. Averdung (no image)
Frank P. Averdung
4 Ratings
  1. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Supervisor in Corona, CA

    I have been working at Süss MicroTec full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    great people and they pay well

    Cons

    the Corona plant is closing

    Süss MicroTec2020-02-12
  2. "Going down the drain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Corona, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Süss MicroTec full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are a few good professionals who bear the heavy load.

    Cons

    Lack of direction and planning results in unnecessary impossible to reach deadlines. Management is totally useless, should be trimmed. Too many unproductive people who just suck company's resources (money). System architecture is convoluted to accomodates the job security of a few, to the detriment of company's efficiency. Yhey oppose to any intelligent change. Cannot have any plans for future, as their days are numbered, unless the headquarters in Germany keep pumping money into this losing location.

    Continue reading
    Süss MicroTec2019-06-28
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Working at SUSS as FSE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - FSE Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Süss MicroTec full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Can have more benefits like mileage and hotel points

    Cons

    teamwork only exist on few people

    Continue reading
    Süss MicroTec2018-09-05
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Full Timer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Süss MicroTec full-time

    Pros

    Many years of Service which can be good for building vacation balances and travel benefits.

    Cons

    Many Years of Service can lead to family troubles due to constantly traveling.

    Continue reading
    Süss MicroTec2018-03-15
  5. "internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at Süss MicroTec

    Pros

    excellent group of people working together

    Cons

    workforce less for the amount of work they do

    Süss MicroTec2017-11-05
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Unorganized, dis functional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Süss MicroTec

    Pros

    A handful of nice people. Sorry no company pros for these attitudes. A mass layoff end of 2016, and I expect them to leave the US and go to Germany their corporate HQ.

    Cons

    Everything you're not looking for, including foul language, backstabbing. If you're an accomplished person, all your efforts to help and do a proficient, timely job will not be appreciated, hence you will be showing them up as fools.

    Continue reading
    Süss MicroTec2017-10-15
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Project Manager in Corona, CA

    I worked at Süss MicroTec for less than a year

    Pros

    The people I worked with were the greatest group of coworkers I've had.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, the company wasn't doing to well in sales so the job positions wasn't stable.

    Süss MicroTec2017-01-31
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Field Service Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Engineer in Corona, CA
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Süss MicroTec full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Job was a positive challenge, always something different. Had to be resourceful to resolve issues.

    Cons

    No pay adjustments, road work continued to increase to an unsustainable level.

    Continue reading
    Süss MicroTec2017-02-03
  9. "Technical Writer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Technical Writer in Riverside, CA

    I worked at Süss MicroTec for less than a year

    Pros

    The people I worked with were generally kind.

    Cons

    Desperately in need of structure, order, etc.

    Süss MicroTec2016-06-28
  10. "Pros and cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Süss MicroTec

    Pros

    Equipment,documentation, service manuals and PM requirements fairly well put together and easy to work from for the most part. Good health plans and salary about average for field service.

    Cons

    extensive travel usually gone for two to three months at a time. Minimal factory support. Company has gone through a relocation from Sunnyvale to Corona, CA. Not a lot of opportunity in the US.

    Süss MicroTec2016-05-22

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 16 reviews