S&P Global Director Reviews | Glassdoor

S&P Global Director Reviews

Updated 23 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
53%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
S&P Global CEO Douglas L. Peterson
Douglas L. Peterson
10 Ratings
  1. "It's been great! But will have to wait and see with new management going forward."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Yonkers, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at S&P Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great product and tech experience within new management. I feel new product management will enhance the joint company. Both companies had great reps on the product side.

    Cons

    New sales management. They don't understand the full landscape of financial information services. They think we can sell the same way they did for a product which was a monopoly. They had a bad rep in the industry and now our clients who we had great relationships with equate them with us. Guilty by association.

    Continue reading
    S&P Global2016-03-05
  2. "Depends on the area"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Director in New York, NY

    I have been working at S&P Global full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good pay and life/work balance

    Cons

    A lot of politics not a meritocracy

    S&P Global2019-09-23
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director 

    I have been working at S&P Global full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good visibility and learning opportunities

    Cons

    Salaries are below other wall street firms and IT needs to be updated

    S&P Global2019-08-13
  4. "Good Work-Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at S&P Global full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Interesting work, supportive work environment, some travel but not excessive, manageable hours.

    Cons

    Difficult distribution of company ratings and content, not cutting edge in terms of technology, cutting costs by hiring undergrads instead of graduate degree holders, somewhat indifferent to experience and institutional knowledge within staff.

    Continue reading
    S&P Global2019-08-01
  5. "We’re getting there!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at S&P Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Exceptionally strong brand and products

    Cons

    We’re playing catchup with internal processes and systems, especially tech infrastructure and manager development.

    Continue reading
    S&P Global2019-07-27
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Do Not Come Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at S&P Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Life Balance and Benefits

    Cons

    Management is amateur, does not understand how to lead or adapt to a changing climate. No charisma, No Inspirational Leaders, People just flying by the wind of night. No strategic plans. Culture is aweful, complacent people who do not want to change. They are living in the past with no path to the future. They are lucky they have a strong hold on the Ratings industry or this company would be gone a long time ago.

    S&P Global2019-07-26

    S&P Global Response

    August 15, 2019Talent Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. S&P Global is committed to a strong corporate culture with a strategic vision for our future success. We know our people are what take us from good to great and have dedicated resources to support their personal and professional growth. These commitments are company-wide and supported by all levels of leadership.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Terrible company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Director in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at S&P Global full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lunch & Learns, Great T&E policy, lots of social drinking/events

    Cons

    They fire you if you make too much

    S&P Global2019-04-18
  8. "Good people in NYC."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Director in New York, NY

    I have been working at S&P Global full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good people in NYC office.

    Cons

    Slow to get things done. Too many approval needed.

    S&P Global2019-03-18
  9. "Strong company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Director of Applications Development in New York, NY

    I have been working at S&P Global full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Strong business. Profitable company. Good benefits. Good strategy

    Cons

    Too many changes too often.

    S&P Global2019-03-15

    S&P Global Response

    March 22, 2019Communications Specialist

    Thank you for your review! We are glad you are enjoying your time at S&P Global.

    Continue reading
  10. "Great colleagues and interesting work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in New York, NY
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at S&P Global full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Collegial environment, collaborative, flexible working environment, value learning and continuous improvement, part of an organization with a great brand

    Cons

    Flexibility of work environment can depend on manager, some inconsistency between messaging and actions taken

    S&P Global2019-02-28
Found 42 reviews