S&P Global Market Intelligence "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

S&P Global Market Intelligence Reviews

Updated Jan 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
72%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
S&P Global Market Intelligence President  Martina Cheung (no image)
Martina Cheung
80 Ratings
  1. "Awesome first job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Developer Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at S&P Global Market Intelligence

    Pros

    great work environment. competitive salary. great location. The benefits were stellar. I was treated very well as a new-comer.

    Cons

    more difficult to advance career. you feel a little dumber after working here. inexperienced lower- level management. have managers take a course on management. Simple things like taking notes at meetings and setting deadlines, with weekly reports, should seem obvious to managers, but are often overlooked.

    Advice to Management

    Try and create new markets, not just expand market share in already saturated markets. The plan of taking away from competitors will only go so far.

    S&P Global Market Intelligence2009-01-10
  2. "Great Work Environment but low growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Researcher in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at S&P Global Market Intelligence full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Work Environment No high work load Friendly Management and colleagues

    Cons

    There is Low Career Growth

    S&P Global Market Intelligence2020-01-02
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Great brand power and opportunities to earn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at S&P Global Market Intelligence full-time

    Pros

    Great environment for high achieving salespeople, with aggressive commission plans and realistic goals. Highest growth rate in the market compared with the peer group and a right to win in with best products for client needs. Good working environment and collaborative atmosphere

    Cons

    Lack of opportunities for promotion into leader/ management roles

    S&P Global Market Intelligence2019-12-02
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at S&P Global Market Intelligence full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    amazing work environment and helpful mangers. Many learning oppotunities

    Cons

    I loved working there so can't think of one

    S&P Global Market Intelligence2019-11-04
  6. "Data Researcher- III"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at S&P Global Market Intelligence full-time

    Pros

    Good culture and work environment.

    Cons

    Slow growth and less bonus

    S&P Global Market Intelligence2019-10-05
  7. "Research Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate - Research in Hyderābād

    I worked at S&P Global Market Intelligence full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment and management

    Cons

    If you are from Andhra then you will get a chance

    S&P Global Market Intelligence2019-08-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Disappointed End of loyalty with the Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Data Researcher I in Islamabad, Islamabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at S&P Global Market Intelligence full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Best Working environment, Good Salary Package, Best Learning and Development

    Cons

    No job security, no competitor in market

    Advice to Management

    Transparency not just in words things must be transparent when we say we're having transparency in an organization.

    S&P Global Market Intelligence2019-07-03
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Researcher I in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at S&P Global Market Intelligence full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice Work Environment. People are helpful and Good Work life balance.

    Cons

    Politics, Less salary compare to other sites.

    S&P Global Market Intelligence2019-07-02
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Culture is fine but limited growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at S&P Global Market Intelligence full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture Flexibility Working environment Good HR benifits

    Cons

    Doesn't know where are they going Doesn't abide by own policies and procedures Unskilled managers

    S&P Global Market Intelligence2019-06-19
  11. "Fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at S&P Global Market Intelligence full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, good working environment

    Cons

    Poor hike, politics, and zero industry specific learning

    Advice to Management

    Please give oppurtunity to the employees who already technically good, instead of first training your favourites and then asking them to spoil the project.

    S&P Global Market Intelligence2019-06-04
Found 136 reviews