SADA Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

SADA Systems Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 138 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
SADA Systems CEO Tony Safoian
Tony Safoian
111 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons to be added at this time(in 11 reviews)

  • "Great overall environment, so far so good(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (11)

    "A Growing and Innovative Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SADA Systems full-time

    Pros

    I have been at SADA for quite some time so one can always argue a review being bias. SADA hires people from companies like Google, Apple, Microsoft, and more. It's great to work with such talented engineers. Watching SADA grow from 30 people to 100's has been amazing, challenging, and rewarding. We get to work on big data projects, machine learning, network architecture, and more. We also have products that are changing...

    Show More

    Cons

    Because SADA is growing so quickly, it is important that the company's policies/cultures stay up to date. I know the operations team is constantly striving for this and delivering. It would be great if we began delivering a weekly knowledge center for new employees.

    SADA Systems2018-06-20
  2. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in North Hollywood, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SADA Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been an employee at SADA Systems for over 3 years now. From then to now, there have been significant positive changes implemented by management to keep its employees happy. +competitive benefits (new medical provider launched this year!) +department events +variety of daily lunch options +travel rewards program for those of us who travel frequently

    Cons

    No complaints at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the roll out of programs, incentives, perks, etc. Many tech companies my peers work at constantly have new programs and incentives launched. Retainment is important.

    SADA Systems2019-04-23
  3. "Successful company with a toxic environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SADA Systems full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Sales team is effective - Salary is competitive - Decent benefits

    Cons

    - The inner circle is a boys club that protects its members from consequences of misconduct and unethical behavior - Witnessed many examples of sales team lying to customers and partners, overpromising and underdelivering - Constant gossip, back channeling and politics mean everyone is watching their back

    Advice to Management

    Hold leaders accountable for their actions and especially their misconduct.

    SADA Systems2019-04-19
  4. Helpful (2)

    "An Amazing Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SADA Systems full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great Company Culture Amazing Benefits Unlimited PTO Great Work-Life Balance Monthly Happy Hours Great relationships with Google and Microsoft Accessibility to Upper Management HR is Responsive

    Cons

    None at the moment. SADA is a well organized company and they treat their employees like family.

    SADA Systems2019-02-28
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Sales Operations 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SADA Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Great family orientated culture to work with - great colleagues/selected managers 2. Great benefits (catered lunches, company events, unlimited PTO, AMAZING holiday parties, etc. 3. A reputable company with a generous amount of accolades from Google and Microsoft. Was very proud to work for SADA

    Cons

    Needs to improve on listening on Employees wants and think of their long term success within the company; you could work for the best company but lack of recognition won't make them stay

    SADA Systems2019-03-14
  6. Helpful (3)

    "I love working here! Such a great company that cares about its people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Coordinator in North Hollywood, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SADA Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Catered lunch every day, monthly happy hours, 401K matching, unlimited PTO, quarterly bonuses, fully stocked kitchen, working on the forefront of technology, professional development reimbursement, great company culture/people, lots of fun events!

    Cons

    None so far! I've been here for a year and have no complaints.

    SADA Systems2019-02-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Help Desk Technician in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SADA Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Don't have to do any real work as it is passed off to Google Engineers

    Cons

    Poor management and working with a team of unqualified people

    SADA Systems2019-03-16
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Awesome company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SADA Systems full-time

    Pros

    - Great people - Great culture - Startup feel - Ability to make a real impact - Great benefits - Great pay - Lots of growth

    Cons

    I don't have any cons to list at this time

    SADA Systems2019-01-08
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SADA Systems full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great culture and great leadership

    Cons

    Growing pains of a company expanding very quickly.

    SADA Systems2018-11-14
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great company with a great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SADA Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I worked with SADA for almost 5 years and recently left the job mainly because the commute was getting worse. SADA has a great working culture and management takes good care of their employees. There is a culture of trust and you get to work with some very talented people. During my tenure, I learned a lot from my supervisors, peers and subordinates and always looked forward to start my work day. I wish SADA all the success!

    Cons

    There is a challenge around few processes and on-boarding but it was being worked upon when I left the company

    Advice to Management

    Maintain the culture as the company grows

    SADA Systems2018-11-11
Found 138 reviews