KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

SAFE Federal Credit Union

Is this your company?

SAFE Federal Credit Union

Add a Review

SAFE Federal Credit Union Reviews

Updated Aug 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 of over 31 reviews

4.3
90%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
SAFE Federal Credit Union President and CEO Michael Baker (no image)
Michael Baker
2 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work!

    Feb 23, 2021 - Teller I in Columbia, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly staff, family environment, bonuses

    Cons

    Not a lot of opportunity to move up

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Upper Management has no idea

    Aug 27, 2021 - Lead Teller in Columbia, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great coworkers and benefits. Growth opportunities available but you’ll need to drive to Sumter.

    Cons

    Constantly changing polices and procedures.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    SAFE Teller

    Apr 13, 2021 - Bank Teller 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    SAFE has a really encouraging and positive work environment. There are so many opportunities to train for different software. Among that, SAFE does a great job keeping employees up to date on standards and regulations.

    Cons

    Honestly, my only complaints are based on my own interests, great place to work.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Appreciate the benefits!

    Feb 10, 2021 - Member Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    As an employee of SAFE for many years I enjoyed great health benefits, 401k and PTO. Management seemed genuinely interested in taking care of its employees.

    Cons

    Not many growth opportunities in the outlying branches. Main offices/Admin is in Sumter, most opportunities for growth were there. Also there were times I felt upper management didn't listen to those with boots on the ground. Most of the sales and training staff did NOT have hands-on, member-facing experience with products & services.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Jun 11, 2020 - Senior Teller 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Able to move up fairly quickly

    Cons

    Unfortunately Technology is way behind

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Teller at SAFE Federal Credit Union

    Dec 23, 2019 - Teller 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Perks and benefits, room for growth

    Cons

    The company does not pay you worth your experience

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Place to Work

    May 28, 2019 - Teller II 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    SAFE is a family type environment. From the moment I stepped in the door for my interview until now I have felt at home. Everyone wants to help and will answer any questions you have. They love to help you move up and achieve goals within the credit union.

    Cons

    The pay is slightly lower than other places and some of the locations are short staffed making it harder on the employees that do work there.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    SAFE is a great employer and has awesome benefits!

    Mar 1, 2019 - Accounting Assistant Manager in Sumter, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The benefits are excellent. I enjoy my job and don't mind coming to work!

    Cons

    I do not have any cons about working at SAFE.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I LOVE MY JOB!

    Mar 1, 2019 - Assistant Manager in Sumter, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working for SAFE Federal Credit Union for a year and a half now and I absolutely love working here. SAFE has become family to me. How often do you hear people say they enjoy going to work every day? Or that it doesn't feel like work? That's how it has been for me. SAFE invests in every single employee and wants to see you succeed; there are countless opportunities for advancement within the company. Not only is SAFE a great place to work, but the health benefits are amazing. It's hard to come across employers that not only pay well, but offer you a great option of health benefits.

    Cons

    I have no complaints with SAFE

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great place to work!

    Mar 1, 2019 - Assistant Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent benefits to include 401K Family environment Room for growth

    Cons

    Slightly lacking in advances in technology

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 31 Reviews

Popular Careers with SAFE Federal Credit Union Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at SAFE Federal Credit Union? Share Your Experiences

SAFE Federal Credit Union logo
or