SAGA Reviews | Glassdoor

SAGA Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
51%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
SAGA CEO Beverly Schoonover (no image)
Beverly Schoonover
2 Ratings
  1. "Nice work environment, but low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Fellow 

    I worked at SAGA full-time

    Pros

    positive work environment, everyone was really nice, including the CEOs

    Cons

    low pay redundant training new grad position

    SAGA2019-08-22
  2. "Payment Not on Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Contractor in Kill Devil Hills, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SAGA for less than a year

    Pros

    no pros for contractors, do not no for people working in building

    Cons

    Payment is not on time and always short paycheck. needs to go behind manager then Amit Gupta, Sumit Gupta and Prem Gupta Parcea una pequena empresea familiar, jugando con contratistas

    Advice to Management

    Stop Gaming

    SAGA2019-04-24
  3. "No Loner Operating"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Construction Trainer Assistant in New Providence, NJ

    I worked at SAGA for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Location; Friendly work environment

    Cons

    Lack of structure and organization; sometime lack of professionalism

    SAGA2016-02-14
  4. "Incredible work done by poorly organized company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Serve Alaska YouthCorps Leader 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at SAGA for less than a year

    Pros

    Location, Mission, Heartfelt work, Great colleagues

    Cons

    Poor organization, bad financial management, inconsistent leadership

    Advice to Management

    Find ways to be more objective and considerate of personnel and financial issues and you will fulfill your mission even more

    SAGA2013-11-30
  5. "casual driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Freelancer - Anonymous Freelancer 

    I worked at SAGA

    Pros

    definate payment coming even if its a while

    Cons

    long journeys home but not too bad

    Advice to Management

    try and include a return even if its next day

    SAGA2019-04-05
  6. "Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAGA full-time

    Pros

    This is good place to work.

    Cons

    Not recommended for short hearted

    SAGA2018-10-15
  7. "Tour Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Freelance Tour Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SAGA for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great support from head office & colleagues, excellent perks like free meals on tour & reimbursed travel expenses. Wonderful chance to travel the world. Mostly lovely passengers who are well travelled & good to be with.

    Cons

    Some customers can be tricky & difficult to manage. Problem solving skills needed constantly as things often change on holiday-eg delays, transport strikes. Dealing with issues at hotels & with illness & lost luggage can be challenging. Expectations of guests often differs or is unrealistic e.g. regarding accommodation & fitness needed for a tour.

    SAGA2017-01-19
  8. "Stressfull"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Travel Insurance Advisor in Folkestone, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SAGA

    Pros

    Commission if you are good at sales. Lovely colleagues

    Cons

    Stressful Loss of all commission on one mistake Constant pressure and coaching Lots of strict targets

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your agents

    SAGA2016-09-19
  9. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Product Operations 
    Recommends

    I have been working at SAGA

    Pros

    Generally nice people, on site nursery, good working hours, great bonus

    Cons

    Wages are quite poor for the job you do compared to other local employers

    Advice to Management

    Consider job share or flexible hours more honestly

    SAGA2016-05-19
  10. "Sr. Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Automation Engineer in Khobar

    I have been working at SAGA

    Pros

    It has one of the Best suitable projects to my profile. I do feel very much honor to be a part of this esteem organization.

    Cons

    Nothing much to say, its overall good experience in here.

    SAGA2016-04-08
Found 14 reviews
</>Embed