SAIC Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Manager

Create your profile to get personalized information

SAIC Manager Reviews

Updated Jan 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
78%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
SAIC CEO Nazzic Keene
Nazzic Keene
1 Rating
  1. "Fine place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Construction Business Manager in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SAIC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Contracted with the U.S. Army, interesting work.

    Cons

    If I had an HR question, I had no idea who to contact, felt disconnected from managers and other coworkers, no opportunities for growth.

    SAIC2020-01-16
  2. "Gov contractors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Program Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SAIC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    SAIC is big so there is a variety of jobs

    Cons

    The company is so big it’s easy to feel like a number.

    SAIC2020-01-18
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Please Stop the Bleeding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Manager in Huntsville, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SAIC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Likeable and hard working coworkers Enjoyable work

    Cons

    Attrition of experienced employees caused by contraction of offered benefits. Worst kept secret of executive management is the "Greening of SAIC" where experience is being traded for inexpensive college recruits in an effort to reduce cost and boost profitability. Morale is at its lowest.

    Continue reading
    SAIC2019-12-09
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Always a good company - but not what it was under Beyster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Program Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SAIC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - Great work - Can always find something else within

    Cons

    - Reducing the number of leave days by 4 for long standing employees (yes, I am not a happy camper about this) - Poor communication of consistent policy to first line managers

    SAIC2019-11-12
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SAIC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Training, working in support of federal govt, great people top to bottom

    Cons

    Working in federal space has downside and without warning can leave you without a job

    SAIC2019-10-04
  6. "DOD support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in California, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SAIC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Vast reach back into company skills

    Cons

    Large publicly owned company with share holders

    SAIC2019-06-19
  7. "Great Working Enviornment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SAIC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Recognizes potential in staff across the board.

    Cons

    Leadership cannot be in all places all the time to manage staff.

    SAIC2019-03-27
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Better Than Most"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Project Manager 

    I worked at SAIC full-time

    Pros

    They invest in your career - in my case a PMP boot camp and certification If your project ends, they give you time and work with you to find another project to roll onto

    Cons

    Working on a client site everyday, I didn't feel very connected to the company. I was on a small team so was rather isolated and didn't meet other employees They didnt have many opportunities that matched my skill set or career path

    SAIC2019-01-22
  9. Helpful (8)

    "A Bad Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Configuration Manager in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SAIC for less than a year

    Pros

    Their release process is very well executed and articulate.

    Cons

    My lead chewed me out the first day and never stopped. Apparently, she was afraid of me because I had a long resume. She also had issues with men, particularly white men. The guy before did not last a month. I started my job on Monday and had renewed my job search on Friday. It took me six months to find another job. When I gave them two weeks notice, they fired me immediately for quitting.

    Continue reading
    SAIC2018-12-22
  10. "It was a good job experience, was promoted several times within contracts we supported for management experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Delivery Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SAIC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Have some remote work opportunities, very tight budgeted contracts not allowing for development of skills when required to do remote work. No lab environments available for remote workers due to tight budgets.

    Cons

    Not much help getting redeployed or reassigned to new contracts. No employee follow up or job placement services. Management structure is very confusing using in-line managers for employee management often overwhelmed not giving recognition to employees who deserve it. Most job opportunities are available in the East Coast or Southern California. No annual bonuses, employees milestone awards like when they were private.

    Continue reading
    SAIC2018-11-15
Found 189 reviews