SAIC Reviews

Updated Jun 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
77%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
SAIC CEO Nazzic Keene
Nazzic Keene
39 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Too much turmoil with upper management(in 55 reviews)

  • "Schedule is sometimes not flexible due to Military Mission Requirements(in 48 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SAIC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    + Great team and collaborative environment. They trust you have the skills and experience and support you how you need it. The managers care, and it's a fairly flat organization. + Training opportunities! If you see a certification or professional development training that interests you (engineering, proj mgmt, Agile, leadership, SE, etc) ask and they can pay for it. If it supports the customer's mission they can ensure you're paid for your time and not doing training after-hours + Enhanced leave benefits for veterans, great place for vets + Great workplace for LGBT, women, and woman engineers, none of the typical problems encountered in industry. + Yearly pay raise and bonus + Flexible schedules and good work/life balance + Reacted properly to Covid with teleworking highly encouraged after customer coordination

    Cons

    - No clear path for promotion - Depending on the customer/program, the workload can be sporadic and task loads unbalanced, but you get support from management that offsets that, and once you hit your hours, you hit your hours for that pay period.

    SAIC2020-04-23
  2. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Database Administrator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAIC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management is great Pay is fair Worked with great people

    Cons

    Strict on overtime but this is mostly due to the contracts

    SAIC2019-10-15
  3. "Great Employer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Linux Systems Administrator in Montgomery, AL

    I worked at SAIC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great programs for job development

    Cons

    SAIC is a very large company, so you may miss the feel of a smaller company

    Continue reading
    SAIC2020-05-31
  4. "Great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAIC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a great company

    Cons

    Nothing to add to this comment.

    SAIC2020-06-01
  5. "Standard"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cyber Security Analyst in Greenbelt, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAIC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Just another contractor, no different than any others

    Cons

    Seems like lower pay than others in DoD

    SAIC2020-05-25
  6. "Great Job for the Location"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAIC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good Pay for my Area Worked with a Great Team of People

    Cons

    Health Benefits has steadily declined in the years that I have been with the company.

    Continue reading
    SAIC2020-05-20
  7. "Good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends

    I worked at SAIC full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It's a good company to work for. Good stock options at a discounted rate that you can sell when you are 65. Retirement was 3% and half contributions to 5% Good work environment and people to help though

    Cons

    Health, dental and vision. They take more out of your paycheck and you have a huge deductible for medical. Retirement match started to change to put in every quarter instead of every paycheck. No bonuses or Christmas gifts

    Continue reading
    SAIC2020-05-20
  8. "Rewarding 12 years"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Lead in McLean, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SAIC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great mission supporting government customers. Very smart colleagues. Strong leadership and vision. Growth mindset.

    Cons

    Sometimes hard to get things done. Seems top heavy, which could be driving down profits.

    SAIC2020-05-21
  9. "A good experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Assessor in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SAIC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked a couple different positions for SAIC over 6 months. I had a good experience with the team of people I worked with; they seemed to care about their employees being where they want to be.

    Cons

    There are a LOT of employees, so it was easy to feel lost in a sea of faces.

    SAIC2020-05-19
  10. "Great Company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President - Technology in Reston, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAIC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Incredible opportunity for growth at all levels

    Cons

    Very long hours expected, lots of travel, generally poor work-life balance

    SAIC2020-05-24
Found 2198 reviews
</>Embed