SAIC Senior Project Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

SAIC Senior Project Manager Reviews

Updated Oct 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
94%
Recommend to a Friend
SAIC CEO Nazzic Keene
Nazzic Keene
0 Rating
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Ethical Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Project Manager in Middletown, RI
    Recommends

    I worked at SAIC for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company spent a lot of time ensuring we knew about ethics and how to approach conflicts

    Cons

    Very contract driven, when a contract ends your employment ends

    Continue reading
    SAIC2016-01-25
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SAIC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Training, working in support of federal govt, great people top to bottom

    Cons

    Working in federal space has downside and without warning can leave you without a job

    SAIC2019-10-04
  3. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SAIC

    Pros

    SAIC has engaging, challenging projects with highly skilled and experienced professionals. Great team environment. My management team was organized and committed to my success and development.

    Cons

    After the company split the company moved into very old offices and employees had less resources. The company processes are continually changing thus making it hard to get things accomplished efficiently. .

    Continue reading
    SAIC2016-07-06
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Huntsville, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SAIC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good employees - bad management

    Cons

    They will let the contractors discriminate and run off managers with no concern as long as they are making money

    Continue reading
    SAIC2016-05-10
  5. "Operations Manager / Program Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Project Manager in Honolulu, HI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SAIC for more than 8 years

    Pros

    They took good care of employees, looking to find them work before their current contract ended.

    Cons

    Bonuses and stock options slow down dramatically the longer you stay with the company.

    Continue reading
    SAIC2015-12-01
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Sr Program Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Project Manager in Mc Lean, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SAIC for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits Package is suitable, might offer more in pay if lessening other benefits packages.

    Cons

    Since they split the company, the management has not paid attention to contracts or to employees. They spot retainment but they don't practice what they preach. Rather hire young college, unaware individuals.

    SAIC2015-09-21
  7. Helpful (2)

    "The flame has burnt out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Project Manager in McLean, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SAIC for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great legacy for customer and employee focus. Smart and hardworking employees. Big emphases on ethics.

    Cons

    Not what it used to be. Wall Street first, employees and customers last. Low growth potential. Poor benefits.

    Continue reading
    SAIC2015-07-13
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Just another DoD contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Huntsville, AL

    I have been working at SAIC full-time

    Pros

    Good salaries compared to others in the area

    Cons

    Awful benefits. Absolutely awful, even for this day of reduced perks.

    SAIC2015-07-10
  9. "Senior Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Washington, DC
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at SAIC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good working environment and execllent staff.

    Cons

    Company in search of itself.

    Continue reading
    SAIC2015-06-08
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Sr Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Program/Project Manager in Louisburg, KS

    I worked at SAIC for more than a year

    Pros

    SAIC provides a good salary with decent benefits

    Cons

    Company, at least in KC area, lives and dies by government contract work

    SAIC2015-06-01
Found 17 reviews