SAIC Senior Project Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

SAIC Senior Project Manager Reviews

Updated Oct 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
94%
Recommend to a Friend
SAIC CEO Nazzic Keene
Nazzic Keene
0 Rating
  1. Helpful (1)

    "PM - professional support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Project Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAIC

    Pros

    As a DHS contract government supportet as project manager, SAIC team members were very helpful onboarding into the contract.

    Cons

    HR was not helpful in assisting to transfer to another contract when contract funding ran out.

    Continue reading
    SAIC2015-02-25
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Project Manager in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAIC

    Pros

    If you apply yourself and show that you are willing to work and leaf, you can move up considerably within five years.

    Cons

    None. No issues that I can come up with.

    Continue reading
    SAIC2014-12-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "I had a number of positive experiences during my 10+ years at SAIC."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SAIC full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Large company with lots of different types of opportunities. Fair compensation. Lots of very talented and dedicated employees. Management was supportive but not overly controlling.

    Cons

    The only Con was that I always felt that I needed to be on the look out for the next opportunity, but that is to be expected in a Consulting environment. Career planning is a challenge because opportunities are limited by available projects, once again this is a constraint of working for a Consulting operation.

    SAIC2014-01-15
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Government Contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in McLean, VA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SAIC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good balance work and life

    Cons

    High turnover, little upward mobility

    SAIC2013-05-21
  5. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Project Manager in Alexandria, VA
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SAIC

    Pros

    Job with a mission - government oriented Good employee support although communication could be better

    Cons

    Military mindset throughout company - could stand to be more business oriented No clear career path. Promotions are there but you have to find your own way

    Continue reading
    SAIC2010-08-09
  6. "Just a number with no growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SAIC for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work from home, Federal government projects

    Cons

    You are just a number, they do not care about you, providing training, or upward movement. If the contract you are hired for goes away they will give you 30 days notice beforehand and lay you off with no severance. Their "health insurance" is basically catastrophic coverage, you use your own money to pay for everything. Beware - Do not work for SAIC. Worst government contracting company I've ever worked for!

    Continue reading
    SAIC2016-09-12
  7. "Great company - Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAIC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ethical, Honest and Fair Company. Best IT Company in the Industry.

    Cons

    None Noted - this is a great group of people.

    Continue reading
    SAIC2012-07-16

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 17 reviews