SAP Reviews in Germany | Glassdoor

SAP Germany Reviews

Updated September 23, 2017
343 reviews

Filter

Filter

Germany

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO

343 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. "Great workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Berlin (Germany)
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Berlin (Germany)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Nice place to work.
    - Smart and nice colleagues.
    - Great benefits.
    - Offers work - life balance.

    Cons

    - I don't have find anything yet.


  2. "Happy working Mom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Walldorf, Baden-Württemberg (Germany)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Walldorf, Baden-Württemberg (Germany)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP part-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    As a working Mom with a part time Job at SAP I have never had the feeling that I was excluded in any way. I still get the opportunity to work on interesting Tasks and Projects, as I did before. Once I am not able to attend a meeting/ call due to my working schedule, I am updated the following day by my Manager or my team. Being able to work from home some days has also never been an issue or a drawback of any kind.

    Cons

    One thing I find a little strange and sad is, that the German Workers Council is holding there Employee Info Sessions always in the afternoon, this does exclude all part time employees indeed.

    Advice to Management

    I my Department the Management is very open and highly flexible when it comes to part time colleagues and their individual arrangements, as well as home office possibilities.
    This is a great attitude and motivates me every single day - but I know this is not the case for all board Areas at SAP in Germany and I think this needs to be adjusted, as some managers/ Teams are missing out on great people due to the leak of flexibility.

    SAP Response

    Sep 6, 2017 – Employer Brand Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your positive review and 5-star rating. We're so happy to hear that you are able to take advantage of the flexible working opportunities to ensure the success and happiness of you and... More

  3. "My dream come true"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Walldorf, Baden-Württemberg (Germany)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Walldorf, Baden-Württemberg (Germany)
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    This is my second month here at SAP. The company wants its employees happy .Amazing place to work, flexible working times, a lot of cool stuff to learn and many more <3 <3

    Cons

    I do not have any disadvantages yet

    SAP Response

    Sep 6, 2017 – Employer Brand Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for logging on to leave a review about SAP. We're so happy you're enjoying your first months here and we wish you a bright, happy, and successful career here.


  4. "Perfect!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HR- Consultant in Walldorf, Baden-Württemberg (Germany)
    Current Employee - HR- Consultant in Walldorf, Baden-Württemberg (Germany)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    I Love working for SAP. Such a great company!

    Cons

    You'll get spoiled ;) no way I'm gonna leave this company

    SAP Response

    Sep 6, 2017 – Employer Brand Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate the kind words and recommendation!


  5. "A great place to work & an employer which cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hamburg (Germany)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hamburg (Germany)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Flexibility
    Freedom to build your own job & career
    Compensation & Benefits

    Cons

    the necessity to work across time zones

    SAP Response

    Sep 6, 2017 – Employer Brand Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your positive review.


  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Walldorf, Baden-Württemberg (Germany)
    Current Employee - Manager in Walldorf, Baden-Württemberg (Germany)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    International teams
    Challenging projects
    Great colleagues
    Great career opportunities

    Cons

    Nothing to mention here from my perspective

    SAP Response

    Sep 6, 2017 – Employer Brand Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to give a review. It is good to hear that you like working with smart people, the global presence, and the opportunities.


  7. "The Best Place I ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - User Experience Designer in Walldorf, Baden-Württemberg (Germany)
    Former Employee - User Experience Designer in Walldorf, Baden-Württemberg (Germany)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great colleagues, great learning ground, international setting and tolerance, multiple language working environment.

    Cons

    Have no cons here to write about

    Advice to Management

    To continually engage all of different backgrounds

    SAP Response

    Aug 22, 2017 – Employer Brand Marketing Coordinator

    Thanks so much for your wonderful review. We're so delighted to see how much you enjoyed your time at SAP. Wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

  8. "perfect company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Berlin (Germany)
    Current Employee - Consultant in Berlin (Germany)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    a lot of benefits with SAP

    Cons

    nothing I can complain about.

    SAP Response

    Aug 22, 2017 – Employer Brand Marketing Coordinator

    It's so great to see such a positive review from someone who has been with SAP as long as you have. We appreciate your review and are happy to see you are happy.


  9. "Dedicated to modern organizational practices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Berlin (Germany)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Berlin (Germany)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SAP part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    SAP is dedicated to providing flexibility, support and transparency for its employees. working hours are left to the employee and not reviewed; children can be brought to work (there is a big 'playroom' which allows the parent to work while the child plays); hearty lunches are paid for; there are free drinks; feedback is given on demand, progress happens quickly (I got my first raise 4 weeks after I started working); there is an active social community & quite a few Events & initiatives (I participated in a run during my third week at the office and participated in onboarding events); working from home is definitely possible (this could depend on your boss, I'm not sure); you can get the best of the best regarding Technology (PC, phone, mouse, etc.); the Company is very international and open to people of all nationalities. I almost feel there are more foreigners here than locals. :)

    Cons

    This is a big corporation and I find that this is reflected in the interactions (or lack thereof) with people outside of your own team. If I don't say hello while getting a coffee or elevator simultaneously with someone else, they are unlikely do so. Sure you can make friends outside of your team, but it takes quite a bit of effort.

    Advice to Management

    -

    SAP Response

    Aug 22, 2017 – Employer Brand Marketing Coordinator

    SAP does, in fact, offer a tremendous amount of flexibility and support for its employees. And with our company being so global, we really encourage employees to take it upon themselves to build a... More


  10. "working student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Work Study Student in Walldorf, Baden-Württemberg (Germany)
    Former Employee - Work Study Student in Walldorf, Baden-Württemberg (Germany)
    Recommends

    I worked at SAP part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    - atmosphere at work
    - free beverages

    Cons

    - sometimes boredom
    - company language is English but German employees speak German between each other


Showing 343 of 5,867 reviews
Reset Filters