SAP Reviews | Glassdoor

SAP Reviews

Updated June 26, 2017
4,831 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

4.2
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO

4,831 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (37)

    "Great Place to Work - Accomodatin and In-Touch"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Applications Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    SAP is very in-touch with the reality of today's workforce. Many employees have a variety of needs - SAP helps connect employees to those needs. Based on my assignment, I have the privilege to work from home - and can move anywhere in the world that I choose. I also have benefits that meet my family's needs. My manager is great - and we always connect at least 2-3 times per week to check-in.

    Cons

    We're a large organization. With this, it can be challenging to know what each part of the organization does on a daily basis. This can really be more of a "pro" than a "con." But those who need to see the whole organization will find this challenging.

    Advice to Management

    We have top talent in all parts of the organization. To keep top talent happy (and staying at SAP), keep on encouraging professional growth and development at all levels.

    SAP Response

    Oct 18, 2016 – Employer Brand Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your honest and realistic view of SAP. We're happy to hear you're enjoying your time at SAP and would recommend the company.


  2. "Account Executive"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Scottsdale, AZ
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    CEO is admired. Strong leadership. Commitment to employees is strong from career development perspective. Great pay and benefits. Strategy to acquire best of breed solutions and integrate into the platform is positive.

    Cons

    SME space continues to mature. There are some disconnects and growing pains in an effort to adhere to a process that works and flows well with the overall Sales organization.

    Advice to Management

    Recognize publicly that not every territory is as fruitful as others.

    SAP Response

    Jun 27, 2017 – Life at SAP Team

    Thank you for your feedback! With the marketplace changing all the time, we know it can be hard to keep up with these changes. We are in it for the long-run and invest in our people and company to ... More

  3. "Support Services Director"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newtown Square, PA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newtown Square, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    The company has unending potential for growth in your career. Mostly everyone is extremely customer focused and ready to do what is best for the team.

    Cons

    At first, the ever changing environment was a negative, but everyone soon realizes that even the change is a great think as it almost always turns out for the best.

    Advice to Management

    Keep any surprises to a minimum.

    SAP Response

    Jun 27, 2017 – Life at SAP Team

    Thanks for keeping it real with us. We love seeing employees who've worked at SAP as long as you did. We can only get better with your feedback!


  4. "Senior Director"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Palo Alto, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Leader and trusted partner for Digital Transformation.

    Cons

    Working is a bigger organization and Navigating to the right stakeholder is critical.

    Advice to Management

    Elevate smart people within organization .

    SAP Response

    Jun 27, 2017 – Life at SAP Team

    Thanks for the 5-star review!


  5. "Rollercoaster"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Consultant in Philadelphia, PA
    Current Employee - Senior Project Consultant in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great opportunity to learn and grow, exposure to new technology and extremely bright and innovative thinkers. Work is challenging and forces you to be your best

    Cons

    There's a culture of achievement and delivery that can be hard to manage at times. Difficult to enjoy your work life

    SAP Response

    Jun 27, 2017 – Life at SAP Team

    Thank you for the review! We understand work can be demanding, but we want our employees to enjoy what they do. Please feel free to discuss with your manager and take time off to recharge - use your ... More


  6. "Excellent company"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Newtown Square, PA
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Newtown Square, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Benefits, opportunities, career development, amazing CEO, remote work

    Cons

    Too complex for employees to navigate in regards to who to contact for what. Complex SAP software

    Advice to Management

    One point contact for all customers and then let it be sorted out internally


  7. Helpful (2)

    "SAP Support Architect"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SAP Applications Support Analyst in Newtown, PA
    Former Employee - SAP Applications Support Analyst in Newtown, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    - Great colleagues and work atmosphere,
    - Enjoyed working for them (11y GER/6y US) every single days
    - Optimal health care coverage
    - Nice campus in the Philadelphia area

    Cons

    - they are about to lose their corporate identity. In the past it was something special to work for them. In the meantime, I only fealt as a anonymous number.

  8. "Great company with amazing benefits"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - User Experience Researcher in Palo Alto, CA
    Current Employee - User Experience Researcher in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Flexible work options, unlimited sick leave, catered healthy lunches, great benefits overall, stock options

    Cons

    Less impact, less creative freedom, lots of politics


  9. "A Company With Heart"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newtown Square, PA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newtown Square, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    What I love about SAP is how much they truly care - the company have invested in learning & development programs, lots of nice benefits/perks, and the mission & purpose of improving people's lives. It is truly part of the culture and motivating for me personally. And love seeing the impact being made.

    Cons

    Some departments are not as advanced as others. So while the company makes significant progress, we still have areas of improvement. But when I look back at my career, this is typical of any company

    SAP Response

    Jun 6, 2017 – Life at SAP Team

    We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write this review. Helping the world run better and improving people's lives is truly our purpose. You are right, we are growing and adapting to ... More


  10. "Sr Director Demand Management"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Director Demand Management in Phila, PA
    Former Employee - Senior Director Demand Management in Phila, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great company. Great leadership. Challenging, fun and best work experience of my life. The leadership and people I worked for were the smartest in the industry. When I became very sick they rallied around me and took care of my every need.

    Cons

    I cannot think of one single thing that I did not like at SAP. The people were great the environment was fantastic.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. Your commitment to your employees and the community is what separates SAP from the crowd

    SAP Response

    Jun 6, 2017 – Life at SAP Team

    Thanks for providing this feedback - it's certainly encouraging for us! We wish you all the best.


Showing 4,831 of 5,339 reviews
Reset Filters