SAP Reviews | Glassdoor

SAP Reviews

Updated March 28, 2017
4,498 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

4,498 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. "Awesome place to work"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility, Career Growth, Work life balance

    Cons

    Travel, Work may get monotonous after a while

    SAP Response

    Mar 14, 2017 – Employer Brand Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for the review! We understand work can be demanding, but we want our employees to enjoy what they do. Please feel free to discuss with your manager and take time off to recharge - use your ... More


  2. "Sr software engineer"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Palo Alto, CA
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Palo Alto, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    good facilities!, lunch on campus is provided.

    Cons

    The management is terrible and the HR is spineless, there was ongoing abuse by the manager, which was reported by the entire team, I worked in the team Strategic Development Projects... this is the worst team one can be involved in... Salaries are slightly below average for bay area.

    Advice to Management

    Please change person in charge of this team... there is nothing +ve that can ever come from this team as long as the current management exists. Also even the senior management never took the time to find out the issue. Importantly the manager was extremely incompetent, she had no idea of anything technical, she's there only from family connections.


  3. "Platinum Consultant - SAP S/4 Enterprise Management"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant - Platinum SAP in Palo Alto, CA
    Current Employee - Consultant - Platinum SAP in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SAP full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Dynamic Work Environment
    Opportunity for Professional Development

    Cons

    Not so good Live/Work balance

    SAP Response

    Feb 27, 2017 – Life at SAP Team

    Thank you for the review! We understand work can be demanding, but we want our employees to enjoy what they do. Please feel free to discuss with your manager and take time off to recharge - use your ... More


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Developer"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time

    Pros

    Work and life balance is really good there. You have plenty of time to do the work and holiday to relax.

    Cons

    There are few changes in technology every year. A lot of projects just need to maintain. There is not enough challenge.

    SAP Response

    Feb 27, 2017 – Life at SAP Team

    Thanks for your open and honest feedback!


  6. "Great company to work for"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist
    Current Employee - Data Scientist
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Leader mentality. They want to be first. Great work atmosphere. Visionary leaders. Flexible schedules

    Cons

    I have no cons to share

    SAP Response

    Feb 27, 2017 – Life at SAP Team

    Thank you for the 5 star review!


  7. Helpful (2)

    "Mixed bag"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Palo Alto, CA
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Palo Alto, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time

    Pros

    Top management want to do the right thing and improve the working lives of all staff. Technology still makes a great difference for customers

    Cons

    Managers very mixed in skill level and behaviours. Often hard to feel part of future when restructuring is so unsettling and managers do not know where they are going. Very political environment.

    Advice to Management

    Weed out weaker managers and develop leaders who will stand for their people

    SAP Response

    Mar 7, 2017 – Life at SAP Team

    Thank you for the input. We agree that leadership should be inspiring and right for the job, and we remain focused to maintain strong leadership at our company.


  8. "Executive"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chief Operating Officer in New York, NY
    Former Employee - Chief Operating Officer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Leader in it's industry. Fast pace fun company to work for. Cares about it's employees, provides opportunities to continually learn and move within the company.

    Cons

    Corporation, Development and Sales not always on the same page as to how to establish priorities and move the company forward. Sometimes causes confusion within the support functions and delays ability to deliver on a timely basis.

    Advice to Management

    Implement a process to function as a cohesive company versus at times what could be viewed as multiple business units establishing their own business plans.

    SAP Response

    Mar 7, 2017 – Life at SAP Team

    Thank you for this review. It means a lot, especially from you who has been with the company for 10 years! We will look into your comments and determine how we can improve.


  9. "Executive"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Director
    Former Employee - Senior Director

    I worked at SAP full-time

    Pros

    Broad focus, several solutions for customers. International solutions. Some wonderful gifted people and teams.

    Cons

    Lacks equality in areas of diversity in upper management and strategy. Gifted people, and company as a whole, are stifled by long time SAPers politics.

    SAP Response

    Mar 7, 2017 – Life at SAP Team

    We're sorry to hear your feedback regarding management. SAP values our employees’ opinions and wants you to feel empowered here. We encourage employees to express concerns like this confidentially to ... More


  10. "Engineering Lead"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Product Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Broad range of technologies to work with, pockets of deep technical knowledge and always someone willing to share what they know and what they're working on. Global workforce always bringing fresh new ideas to the table.

    Cons

    80k+ employees leads to some bureaucracy and "design by committee"

    Advice to Management

    strong leaders with vision in key positions will drive strategy faster than group acceptance

    SAP Response

    Mar 7, 2017 – Life at SAP Team

    Thank you for the open and honest review. It is good to hear that you like working with smart people and the global presence. We encourage everyone at SAP to ask questions. If you believe there’s ... More


  11. "SAP Labs"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Free food...Awsome work culture....best place to work

    Cons

    Nothing negtive about this company

    SAP Response

    Feb 15, 2017 – Employer Brand Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you so much for the 5 stars! Glad you loved your time at SAP!



Showing 4,498 of 4,942 reviews
Reset Filters