SAP Reviews | Glassdoor

SAP Reviews

Updated March 23, 2017
4,479 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

4,479 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (2)

    "Mixed bag"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Palo Alto, CA
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Palo Alto, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time

    Pros

    Top management want to do the right thing and improve the working lives of all staff. Technology still makes a great difference for customers

    Cons

    Managers very mixed in skill level and behaviours. Often hard to feel part of future when restructuring is so unsettling and managers do not know where they are going. Very political environment.

    Advice to Management

    Weed out weaker managers and develop leaders who will stand for their people

    SAP Response

    Mar 7, 2017 – Life at SAP Team

    Thank you for the input. We agree that leadership should be inspiring and right for the job, and we remain focused to maintain strong leadership at our company.


  2. "Executive"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chief Operating Officer in New York, NY
    Former Employee - Chief Operating Officer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Leader in it's industry. Fast pace fun company to work for. Cares about it's employees, provides opportunities to continually learn and move within the company.

    Cons

    Corporation, Development and Sales not always on the same page as to how to establish priorities and move the company forward. Sometimes causes confusion within the support functions and delays ability to deliver on a timely basis.

    Advice to Management

    Implement a process to function as a cohesive company versus at times what could be viewed as multiple business units establishing their own business plans.

    SAP Response

    Mar 7, 2017 – Life at SAP Team

    Thank you for this review. It means a lot, especially from you who has been with the company for 10 years! We will look into your comments and determine how we can improve.


  3. "Executive"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Director
    Former Employee - Senior Director

    I worked at SAP full-time

    Pros

    Broad focus, several solutions for customers. International solutions. Some wonderful gifted people and teams.

    Cons

    Lacks equality in areas of diversity in upper management and strategy. Gifted people, and company as a whole, are stifled by long time SAPers politics.

    SAP Response

    Mar 7, 2017 – Life at SAP Team

    We're sorry to hear your feedback regarding management. SAP values our employees’ opinions and wants you to feel empowered here. We encourage employees to express concerns like this confidentially to ... More


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Engineering Lead"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Product Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Broad range of technologies to work with, pockets of deep technical knowledge and always someone willing to share what they know and what they're working on. Global workforce always bringing fresh new ideas to the table.

    Cons

    80k+ employees leads to some bureaucracy and "design by committee"

    Advice to Management

    strong leaders with vision in key positions will drive strategy faster than group acceptance

    SAP Response

    Mar 7, 2017 – Life at SAP Team

    Thank you for the open and honest review. It is good to hear that you like working with smart people and the global presence. We encourage everyone at SAP to ask questions. If you believe there’s ... More


  6. "SAP Labs"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Free food...Awsome work culture....best place to work

    Cons

    Nothing negtive about this company

    SAP Response

    Feb 15, 2017 – Employer Brand Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you so much for the 5 stars! Glad you loved your time at SAP!


  7. "Great!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Fantastic remote working benefits, free lunch

    Cons

    Really early conference calls for EMEA region

    Advice to Management

    -

    SAP Response

    Feb 15, 2017 – Employer Brand Social Media Manager

    Thank you for the feedback! We understand how early meetings can be tough, but glad remote working helps with that.


  8. "Great company to work for"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Developer in Palo Alto, CA
    Former Employee - Developer in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP (More than a year)

    Pros

    Free lunch, work life balance,

    Cons

    It could be stressful sometimes

    SAP Response

    Feb 27, 2017 – Life at SAP Team

    Thanks for your feedback! Free lunch is an awesome perk :-)


  9. "SAP for growth and opportunity"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Support Engineer
    Current Employee - Senior Support Engineer
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Excellent work environment. Lots of opportunity to learn and grow. Excellent benefits and plenty of vacation.

    Cons

    Depending on area of work: Poor work life balance.

    SAP Response

    Feb 10, 2017 – Employer Brand Marketing Coordinator

    Thanks for letting us know about your time at SAP. It's great to hear you've had a positive experience. We have made it a point to focus on a good work/life balance and improve on it.


  10. "Intern"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The flexibility, pay and benefits are really outstanding

    Cons

    There are really no cons with SAP

    SAP Response

    Feb 10, 2017 – Employer Brand Marketing Coordinator

    Thanks for the 5-star review! Happy to see you're happy!


  11. "Project Manager"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time

    Pros

    work-life balance, lot of opportunities, global company, multi-cultural environment

    Cons

    too many reorgs, travel restrictions

    SAP Response

    Feb 20, 2017 – Employer Brand Social Media Manager

    The pros you listed do make us proud, and we understand your concerns. Thank you for the honest review.



Showing 4,479 of 4,922 reviews
Reset Filters