SAP Reviews | Glassdoor

SAP Reviews

Updated June 27, 2017
4,833 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

4,833 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. "Great benefits; good pay, balance"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SAP full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Great benefits, lots of PTO; good flex scheduling so long as you get your projects done.

    Cons

    Reorganization every 18 months; lots of locations world-wide means hiring is not always in your region.

    SAP Response

    Mar 21, 2017 – Life at SAP Team

    Thank you for the honest review. The benefits we offer, especially work/life balance, are important to us, and we do understand how experiences in our different locations can vary.


  2. Helpful (4)

    "Mixed bag"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Palo Alto, CA
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Palo Alto, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time

    Pros

    Top management want to do the right thing and improve the working lives of all staff. Technology still makes a great difference for customers

    Cons

    Managers very mixed in skill level and behaviours. Often hard to feel part of future when restructuring is so unsettling and managers do not know where they are going. Very political environment.

    Advice to Management

    Weed out weaker managers and develop leaders who will stand for their people

    SAP Response

    Mar 7, 2017 – Life at SAP Team

    Thank you for the input. We agree that leadership should be inspiring and right for the job, and we remain focused to maintain strong leadership at our company.

  3. "Sr software engineer"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Palo Alto, CA
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Palo Alto, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    good facilities!, lunch on campus is provided.

    Cons

    The management is terrible and the HR is spineless, there was ongoing abuse by the manager, which was reported by the entire team, I worked in the team Strategic Development Projects... this is the worst team one can be involved in... Salaries are slightly below average for bay area.

    Advice to Management

    Please change person in charge of this team... there is nothing +ve that can ever come from this team as long as the current management exists. Also even the senior management never took the time to find out the issue. Importantly the manager was extremely incompetent, she had no idea of anything technical, she's there only from family connections.


  4. "Platinum Consultant - SAP S/4 Enterprise Management"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant - Platinum SAP in Palo Alto, CA
    Current Employee - Consultant - Platinum SAP in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SAP full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Dynamic Work Environment
    Opportunity for Professional Development

    Cons

    Not so good Live/Work balance

    SAP Response

    Feb 27, 2017 – Life at SAP Team

    Thank you for the review! We understand work can be demanding, but we want our employees to enjoy what they do. Please feel free to discuss with your manager and take time off to recharge - use your ... More


  5. "Executive"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chief Operating Officer in New York, NY
    Former Employee - Chief Operating Officer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Leader in it's industry. Fast pace fun company to work for. Cares about it's employees, provides opportunities to continually learn and move within the company.

    Cons

    Corporation, Development and Sales not always on the same page as to how to establish priorities and move the company forward. Sometimes causes confusion within the support functions and delays ability to deliver on a timely basis.

    Advice to Management

    Implement a process to function as a cohesive company versus at times what could be viewed as multiple business units establishing their own business plans.

    SAP Response

    Mar 7, 2017 – Life at SAP Team

    Thank you for this review. It means a lot, especially from you who has been with the company for 10 years! We will look into your comments and determine how we can improve.


  6. "Engineering Lead"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Product Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Broad range of technologies to work with, pockets of deep technical knowledge and always someone willing to share what they know and what they're working on. Global workforce always bringing fresh new ideas to the table.

    Cons

    80k+ employees leads to some bureaucracy and "design by committee"

    Advice to Management

    strong leaders with vision in key positions will drive strategy faster than group acceptance

    SAP Response

    Mar 7, 2017 – Life at SAP Team

    Thank you for the open and honest review. It is good to hear that you like working with smart people and the global presence. We encourage everyone at SAP to ask questions. If you believe there’s ... More


  7. "Great company to work for"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Developer in Palo Alto, CA
    Former Employee - Developer in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP (More than a year)

    Pros

    Free lunch, work life balance,

    Cons

    It could be stressful sometimes

    SAP Response

    Feb 27, 2017 – Life at SAP Team

    Thanks for your feedback! Free lunch is an awesome perk :-)

  8. "Intern"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The flexibility, pay and benefits are really outstanding

    Cons

    There are really no cons with SAP

    SAP Response

    Feb 10, 2017 – Employer Brand Marketing Coordinator

    Thanks for the 5-star review! Happy to see you're happy!


  9. "Awesome company, Keep it up!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Palo Alto, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    I love working for SAP for the following reasons and it is one of the best companies.

    The company genuinely cares for its employees. I work at SAP Ariba where the culture is fast paced, start-up like, new innovation and new technologies are on-boarded fairly rapidly.

    The senior leaders are humble, empathetic and approachable. No matter how busy they are, they make time for their employees.
    SAP offers a wide range of opportunities for employees to learn and advance their career.
    SAP has a truly embracing culture, a culture where diversity brings comfort not conflict.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    I have a lot of respect for our CEO Bill. Bill and all executives do a fabulous job.
    Please consider a competitive stock/equity offering to the Palo Alto employees.

    SAP Response

    Feb 10, 2017 – Employer Brand Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you very much for that open and honest review. Indeed, SAP truly cares for its employees and we're proud to have SAP Ariba as part of our business network. We love that you also recognize our ... More


  10. "Be the Best"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Training Consultant in Dublin, CA
    Current Employee - Senior Training Consultant in Dublin, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule
    Ability to work from home when needed
    Good training programs
    Ability to try new job areas

    Cons

    Large company things move slowly
    Based in Germany and culture reflects that

    Advice to Management

    When you set employees up for success, you set the company up for greater success. Support your employees in their career not just their current job.

    SAP Response

    Feb 10, 2017 – Employer Brand Marketing Coordinator

    Thanks for your review. We appreciate you took the time to leave us some feedback. With over 80,000 employees around the world, we like to think SAP has a global culture. While our HQ may, indeed, be ... More


Showing 4,833 of 5,343 reviews
Reset Filters