SAVI TRADING Reviews

Updated Mar 30, 2018

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
79%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
SAVI TRADING Partner Vishal Dattani
Vishal Dattani
1 Rating
  1. "Great"

    5.0
    Former Intern - Intern in Washington, DC

    I worked at SAVI TRADING for less than a year

    Pros

    the founder was very nice and willing to share his experience

    Cons

    nothing yet at this time

    SAVI TRADING2016-06-21
  2. "Great experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SAVI TRADING part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learning forex market and stocks

    Cons

    Too short period of program

    Continue reading
    SAVI TRADING2018-03-30
  3. "Lack of managerial Skills"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SAVI TRADING full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    getting into city life, starting trading, nice people around, normal work hours, nice social life

    Cons

    no help to the traders, poor payment, no perks, rude attitude by the colleauques, management is very poorly done

    SAVI TRADING2017-09-07
  4. "Good Experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SAVI TRADING part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I participated in Savi Trading Programme earlier in the year and I have to say this experience was great and the company impressed me considerably Savi Trading provided me with the environment to aim to become a professional trader work as well as letting me grasp the very essence of trading. The program covered financial knowledge, risk management, trading strategies, fundamental analysis and psychology. During this program, I got acquainted with people from various countries and backgrounds and learned divergent opinions about market as well. The courses in SAVI taught you strategies that you could use to make profits. And you could also learn to understand how a strategy works in order to build your own I am really glad that I have met my mentors, Amin and Vishal. They are both enthusiastic and professional and really helped me a lot and continue to do so. I have already recommended the course to friends and am very glad i completed the programme.

    Cons

    IT is just a little bit far from where I live now because you know I m chinese student so it may be far

    Continue reading
    SAVI TRADING2017-01-18
  5. "Savi Trading is awsome"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Trader in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SAVI TRADING for less than a year

    Pros

    I remember when I first came to Savi, Hussein and Vishal gave me the warmest welcome. They asked me about my background, my education at college and why I was determined to start career as a trader in Savi. Then Vishal told me about Savi company, some rules I needed to follow at the building, and the aspects I was going to learn on the course. The first day I came there, Savi impressed me with a very serious and professional attitude towards every single intern. To be honest, I was a little nervous at first when Vishal asked me to report the financial news to him everyday, since I was new to trading. But soon I felt relaxed because everybody here at Savi was so kind and helpful. The mentors came first to the office everyday in the morning and recorded their webinars, I could hear the most important news of the market from his mouth. They were always generously willing to share their trading views to students, and I really learned a lot from them. Not to mention Vishal, who was always there to give us trading advice and ready to help anyone who needed it. Savi provided us a great trading floor. If you step into the office, you could see the multiple screens, computers and seats, and even a nice view if you look outside to the window. I do treasure every minute I spent here in such a professional environment that I braced my working attitude and studied as much as I can everyday. Savi taught me many useful trading skills during my time there. I learned how to analyze history data of 2 different currencies by various programmes to discover hedging trading opportunities. And I successfully made some decent trades through the technique. Vishal let me know the importance of risk management (I was utterly ignorant about it before) that my rate of return was significantly increased. I had a wonderful period at Savi. Until half a year later now, I still miss the nice and friendly people there. The knowledge I learned at Savi keeps helping me on no matter school study or my trading career.

    Cons

    -None, everything is great except that the course fee is a little too expensive

    Continue reading
    SAVI TRADING2017-01-17
  6. "A Great Experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SAVI TRADING

    Pros

    When I first came to Savi, I was impressed by the warm welcome I received and the multiple screens facilities in the office, which were great for a trader. People in the office are really ready to help others at any time. Vishal, Amin, Arjun were very helpful and there was a great team atmosphere on the trading floor. It is wonderful to have the chance to ask people who earn a living in the financial markets. There were regular meetings every day, Vishal talked about the recent news and his opinions of the market and he also asked for our views. I know it is really important to form my own view and test it in the market to confirm my understanding. And when I asked for advice on my views of the market, people in Savi would explain a lot, with not just simple answers but the underlying logic and inter-relationships between different currencies and commodities. Before the economic data came out, Vishal would talk about his strategies and some indicators that should be paid attention to. After the data came out, it was time to get your profit! It is another chance to test your views of the market and executive ability in face of the real market. My understanding of the financial market fundamentals and technical analysis increased immeasurably and I had a great time during my experience in Savi.

    Cons

    None as far as I'm concerned

    Continue reading
    SAVI TRADING2017-01-13
  7. "Savi Trading is fantastic"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Junior FX Trader in London, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at SAVI TRADING

    Pros

    It is a brilliant and well organised course, with a lot of professional trader with solid experience on the floor willing to help me improve my trading knowledge and skills Being able to do this course with Savi Trading gave me great confidence how to trade. Savi Trading is fantastic. Great place to begin your trading career

    Cons

    Savi Trading is fantastic. Great place to begin your trading career

    SAVI TRADING2016-12-06
  8. "Trainee Trader"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trainee Trader in London, England
    Recommends

    I worked at SAVI TRADING full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very professional and smart employees. They are friendly and will help you progress and reach your goals. Would recommend!

    Cons

    Sometimes the company can be slightly disorganized.

    Continue reading
    SAVI TRADING2016-07-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "SAVI, Great stepping stone into the world of trading"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at SAVI TRADING

    Pros

    Great working environment, and very helpful mentors that are always willing to share their knowledge and experience.

    Cons

    - More investment in technology on the floor.

    SAVI TRADING2016-03-22
  10. "Great start to my trading career"

    5.0
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SAVI TRADING full-time

    Pros

    Great mentors with bags of knowledge Learnt to develop differnet trading strategies Nice environment to work in Trading live with company funded account

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    SAVI TRADING2016-03-22
Found 17 reviews