SBG Techology Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

SBG Techology Solutions Reviews

Updated Jan 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
SBG Techology Solutions President and CEO Carlos Del Toro (no image)
Carlos Del Toro
20 Ratings
  1. "Program Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Raleigh, NC

    I have been working at SBG Techology Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great corporate location in Old Town, Alexandria

    Cons

    Work culture and events is lacking

    SBG Techology Solutions2018-07-31
  2. "Professional & Family Oriented"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Program Management Instructor in Fort Belvoir, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SBG Techology Solutions part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Even as a part-timer I was made to feel integral to the SBG family. My experience was that the company forms a close partnership with the client, providing highly competent and professional services. The company seems to be growing at an appropriate rate -- not so fast that it outpaces its capabilities, but fast enough to expand its customer base appropriately.

    Cons

    As others have noted, being a small business, jobs are at risk when a contract completes, but the company's growth pattern mitigates this to a fair extent.

    SBG Techology Solutions2018-01-30
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Small Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Alexandria, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SBG Techology Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They offer great healthcare and the Salary is good.

    Cons

    Since they only have government contracts. Once the contact is over. your job is over and they do not look back. I know I would think about it twice before working for a small company again.

    Continue reading
    SBG Techology Solutions2018-01-13
  4. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SBG Techology Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Family oriented, Pay and Incentives are always there. One of the better contracting companies I have worked for in taking care of people and the Contracts they service.

    Cons

    Deals mostly with Government Contracts, which means if contract goes away you may go away unless you have the skill sets they need. Other than that great Company to work for .

    Continue reading
    SBG Techology Solutions2017-11-13
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Not good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Configuration Manager in Alexandria, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SBG Techology Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Small office but heard they moved to a new one, good health insurance but the culture is too small. Family oriented and never focusing on the actual employees.

    Cons

    Small "family" run business. Has hired every child under the CEO. One is good, the others terrible. They make more money than the mid-level staff for zero work. Lacks real salary, salary is much less than worth of employee. Bonus and compensation are minimal, embarrassing for some employees who receive little to nothing. Leadership has little to no communication with staff for updates on company status.

    Continue reading
    SBG Techology Solutions2017-06-28
  6. "Fine place to get started"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Alexandria, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SBG Techology Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast paced work environment. Interesting clients. Great experience for someone just starting out in consulting.

    Cons

    Long hours. Work can be under appreciated. Not many days off. Did i mention long hours?

    Continue reading
    SBG Techology Solutions2017-05-24
  7. "Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SBG Techology Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Hire a broad spectum of talent

    Cons

    Do not have a lot of mid level jobs only entry and senior

    SBG Techology Solutions2017-02-08
  8. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SBG Techology Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked for SBG now for over two years, and it is the most fulfilling employment I have had. SBG is committed to excellence in support of their customers, and they are committed to their employees. They value each and every associate. Regardless of your title or your position within the company, you are regarded as an associate and are just as important to SBG as any of their senior staff. We associates are interacting with the customer 40+ hours per week. Because every member, every associate values their relationship to our employer, each of us strives for excellence. This commitment to excellence is demonstrated every time we are awarded a contract and every time our customer sends management a word of thanks for the good work that we do on behalf of SBG and the company. The success of SBG from its origin from a home office to its current state-of-the-art office space is a testament to the dedication of this team.

    Cons

    I have very few cons, but if I were to name one it would be that I might have to wait a little longer for a response to a question--which isn't that long.

    Continue reading
    SBG Techology Solutions2017-01-24
  9. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SBG Techology Solutions

    Pros

    I have been working for SBG for more than a year. The CEO is very personable; he is dedicated to giving the best to his employees. I am also impressed with the growth of the company, from a two-person company to more than 150 employees. Amazingly, the CEO continues to connect with employees regardless of their level. The COO took time to speak with me regarding a concern I had, and promised to look further into it. During the recent SBG open house event, the CEO and the COO were very accessible. Everyone I have come across at SBG is superb at what they do, from the front desk to the CEO.

    Cons

    Con: Since the company grew very fast, and that could come with normal growing pains, which every growing organization goes through. See “Advice to management.

    Continue reading
    SBG Techology Solutions2017-01-07
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Outstanding Small Business Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SBG Techology Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - People are always first - Committed to excellence and superior performance - Great communication up and down the management chain - Appreciates and values its employees and customers - Attracts and retains a quality workforce

    Cons

    - Would be nice for teleworking personnel to visit the home office from time to time (face to a name) :) - Somewhat limited teleworking management and leadership opportunities

    Continue reading
    SBG Techology Solutions2016-12-30
Found 28 reviews